Smothered Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Of course it's good - it has bacon in it. :) Tasty, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was awesome!! I made it just as the recipe said and it is really good! Very healthy, (except for the bacon), and a very tasty side-dish! Will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodie Groelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Odessa, Michigan, USA
Living In: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
AWESOME!! These green beans are delicious! Of course, add enough bacon to anything and you have a delicious meal. I did drain off most of the bacon grease, and I'm glad I did. All that grease would have ruined this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is a good, old-fashioned, southern country style green bean recipe. I probably overcooked my beans a little but (until they were soft), but I kindof like tham that way. This recipe reminds me of the green bean my grandma used to make. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious! Simple side dish, easy to prepare. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is sooo good! I made this last night and there are not any left overs! I did use frozen green beans as the fresh did not look good in the store and I fried bacon first and used about 2 tbs. of the baking grease and followed the rest of the recipe. This will be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I had some cans of green beans I needed to use up so I used two cans instead of fresh cut beans. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Good, not great. I did pour out all but a little grease and set the bacon aside to the end, as suggested. I also added almonds at the end as well. It still wasn't everything I hoped for, but I'll make it again and see if I can improve on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I LOVE this recipe and so did my family. Very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This smelled amazing cooking! I halfed the amount of bacon and added extra garlic. They are a little greasy but that's southern style green beans ya'll. I will try other suggestions next time and drain the grease. For health's sake. Can't beat fresh green beans and their cheap. Just make sure you cook em 3 or 4 days after you buy em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States