Smothered Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe, I didn't add the Blue Cheese, or any other cheese. Loved the carmelized onions on top. Very Tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadia
Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great recipe!! I made it for a group of friends and they all said it was better then any restaurant steak dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Oh, this was wonderful. My boyfriend always orders steak medallions gorgonzola at our favorite fancy restaurant, and this was almost just like that. I made this for Christmas Eve dinner, and everyone thought it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Soooo good and so easy. I think I'll cook the steaks a little less time as we like them rare but my husband and I both agreed this recipe is a keeper. Also when it was time to add the blue cheese I first layed down some tin foil on the grill to save the clean up. It worked just fine. Thanks for a great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Fantastic!!! Thought my filets might have been dry as they were in the freezer for awhile. They melted in your mouth. No need for any sugar with the onions, just cook slow over very low heat. They will naturally carmelize. Other than cutting out the sugar and increasing the cook time for onions, followed recipe to the T and enjoyed every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
FANTASTIC!!!!! This was just amazing! Followed recipe and intructions to a T and we just loved it! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this for Father's Day today along with the sesame green bean salad and hasselback potatoes from this site and got rave reviews! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Pretty amazing, I reduced the amount of onion and used gorgonzola instead of blue cheese, but otherwise kept it all the same! Great with some mashed potatoes, caesar salad, and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Made this for my husband for our anniversary and we both loved it. Although we didn't have blue cheese it was still very good :) Will make again that is for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
absolutely Fabulous--I thank you -- my friends and family thank you and our tastebuds thank you :o}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnatherealtor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States