Smothered Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Made this for my husband for our anniversary and we both loved it. Although we didn't have blue cheese it was still very good :) Will make again that is for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
absolutely Fabulous--I thank you -- my friends and family thank you and our tastebuds thank you :o}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnatherealtor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Awesome I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was excellent. I really think the blue cheese made this dish. I loved the onions, but they were a bit too sweet for me, will try to cook w/o sugar next time. Other than that, I plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe. Easy and delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was similar to a recipe my husband's friend cooked for us, but not quite as good. That is why I only gave it 4 stars. Also, I made some slight changes (we hate blue cheese), so maybe it's not fair to only give it 4 stars since I didnt follow the recipe exactly. Anyhow, I left out the dijon and added fresh chopped garlic to the marinade and just a wee bit of sugar. Also, instead of blue cheese, we topped with goat cheese and it was very good. Overall, a keeper, but needs to be tweaked a bit. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was great the filet just melted in your mouth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I'm not the meat-eater in my house, so I'll speak for my husband here: "Oh. My. Gosh. Delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This deserves ten stars. It's the best steak marinade/recipe I have ever had, and I compare every steak I eat now to it. My husband and I never get tired of it -- we use it for all steaks, not just filet mignon. I also gave it to a girlfriend whose husband is a picky eater -- they broil it and LOVE it. I often top the steaks with feta instead of blue cheese, since blue is often an acquired taste for many. This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
OMG this was SO good! Even my picky eater couldn't get enough of this. I'll definitely be saving this recipe for when we have company. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States