Smothered Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
AMAZING!!! Already planning to make again next week. So so so crave-ably good!!!! I wouldn't change a thing except more cheese!!! Yum!!! And for how good and how filling this dish is, the calories work for my diet!!! More like this one please, Brent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was great and super quick and easy!! My husband isn't a huge fan of chicken and is very picky and said this may be the best thing I have ever made. He refuses to eat leftovers and ate this again the next day for lunch!!! The only thing I changed was i added mushrooms with my sautéed onions and I added more cheese. This will be a regular. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
WOW! This was just amazing! Cook your chicken however you'd like, add the toppings as the recipe describes, and enjoy. Simply amazing. I can't wait to make this for my folks in November when they come from out of state!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Schneider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I'm new to cooking, and this was very easy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puppy Martinez
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Im 14 my parents just started this diet only meat chicken turkey and veggies i cooked this up for them within 30 minutes one pan no hassle they LOVED it, so glad i could make them a nice dinner for two so simple yet so delicious (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Super awesome! I used half of the cheese, sugar and bacon to cut calories and it still had tons of flavor. I had to put the chicken in the oven a few minutes to get the cheese to melt all the way. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe is my favorite way to prepare chicken. My husband loves it. We tease about it being "sex on a plate"! It is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This difinetly needs to be put under the broiler to melt the whole thing right before serving . I also threw my breasts in some whole wheat flour and let sit for 10 minutes, then fryed. I always use @ 8-10 tbls of bacon grease vs. the 2 the recipe calls for, but then I fry my bacon in bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Bahr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a true five-star recipe: it's quick, easy, doesn't require a lot of expensive ingredients, and is kind of a revelation in its own way. You end up with this kind of sweet, smoky, salty, crunchy mass of goodness which (almost) everyone will love. I recommend getting good bacon--I got some ends and pieces off of some killer stuff, and it worked fine. Also, I brined the chicken breasts ahead of time and omitted the salt--seems to always end up better that way, imho. I'd recommend slicing the onion really thin so you can get these kind of crispy amber candied onion strings. Also, I used about half a cup of really packed (hard) brown sugar, and that was a wee bit too much. Again, killer recipe--kudos to Brent BeSaw for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I grilled chicken and put other stuff on top. Turned out good. Put on sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States