Smothered Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I'm new to cooking, and this was very easy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puppy Martinez
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Im 14 my parents just started this diet only meat chicken turkey and veggies i cooked this up for them within 30 minutes one pan no hassle they LOVED it, so glad i could make them a nice dinner for two so simple yet so delicious (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Super awesome! I used half of the cheese, sugar and bacon to cut calories and it still had tons of flavor. I had to put the chicken in the oven a few minutes to get the cheese to melt all the way. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe is my favorite way to prepare chicken. My husband loves it. We tease about it being "sex on a plate"! It is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This difinetly needs to be put under the broiler to melt the whole thing right before serving . I also threw my breasts in some whole wheat flour and let sit for 10 minutes, then fryed. I always use @ 8-10 tbls of bacon grease vs. the 2 the recipe calls for, but then I fry my bacon in bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Bahr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a true five-star recipe: it's quick, easy, doesn't require a lot of expensive ingredients, and is kind of a revelation in its own way. You end up with this kind of sweet, smoky, salty, crunchy mass of goodness which (almost) everyone will love. I recommend getting good bacon--I got some ends and pieces off of some killer stuff, and it worked fine. Also, I brined the chicken breasts ahead of time and omitted the salt--seems to always end up better that way, imho. I'd recommend slicing the onion really thin so you can get these kind of crispy amber candied onion strings. Also, I used about half a cup of really packed (hard) brown sugar, and that was a wee bit too much. Again, killer recipe--kudos to Brent BeSaw for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I grilled chicken and put other stuff on top. Turned out good. Put on sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Followed recipe and it was delicious!!! My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOP
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe to the nut. An easy dish for my wife and I. Two breast vice four. Less than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was REALLY good and very easy!! My guys loved it and asked when we would be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States