Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My mom has made a similar recipe all my life and it's always been my favorite. The only variation that I do is put dried beef under each breast of chicken in the pan and it is sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Delicious recipe, especially the sauce! I took some of the posters' advice and added the garlic mushroom soup instead of the plain soup, then I added diced cremini mushrooms to the dish. It was fantastic, and I don't believe I've ever eatten chicken more tender than the chicken from this recipe! But next time I think I may cook the bacon normally and crumble it on top as opposed to cooking it around the chicken so it ends up being crunchy instead of flimsy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Sorry, but this was pretty awful; since chicken has no particular flavor itself, the sauce, etc is the key; If you just tasted this sauce by itself, you would see that it's not going to work. Even the bacon couldn't save this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
My family and I didnt like this much. dont think we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyna K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love it! It's sooo simple! And you can use other cream soups instead of the mushroom one! I DO precook the bacon in the microwave too, otherwise it wouldn't be good, My husband loves it! I make sure I season the chicken with garlic powder and black pepper, NO extra salt is required because the canned soups have enough salt for the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paloma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Just Delicious the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phantomphan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Overton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good, everyone loved it! (what's not to love?!) I used boneless/skinless thighs, topped it with bacon and then I mixed up my own cream of mushroom since I don't buy it in a can. I sauteed baby bellas in butter, added flour to make a roux and then milk. I mixed that with the sour cream and topped the chicken. Baked it as directed. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Make it even better - substitute thin sliced county ham for the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Really good to eat on cold nights. Got snowed in and pulled this up on an ingrediant search. The bacon was a little limp for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
If you like bacon, and who doesn’t, you will love this dish. I followed other reviewers’ suggestions and pre-cooked the bacon before wrapping the chicken breast because we love our bacon crisp. The sauce is wonderful and went perfectly with the brown jasmine rice I had made. Just for a little jazz, I topped the breasts with crumpled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States