Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good. Took advice from Angi and added parm cheese, garlic, salt & pepper. So easy. Served over egg noodles. Will be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
this was very good and my vey picky boyfriend loved it! i made a few changes though. i flattened the chicken breast and rolled the precooked bacon inside the chicken. then to the cream of mushroom soup mixture i added about 3 tablespoons of dry ranch dressing mix. very good, one of very few recipes ive made that ended with NO leftvers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I omitted the soup and instead used light sour cream flavored with garlic, parsley, salt and pepper. It was super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was good. Needed to add onions, mushrooms and more sour cream to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was sooooooooo delicious. I actually changed a few things though. I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom, and I substituted honey mustard for the sour cream. I also sauteed mushrooms and put them over the top like someone else suggested. It was so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaJH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was great, and so easy too! I changed it up a little bit though. I used half a can of milk instead of the sour cream. I used chicken tenderloins that were seasoned with pepper, seasoned salt, and garlic powder; then topped with a slice of provolone cheese and wrapped with pre-cooked bacon. While it took a while for the chicken to bake, it gave you plenty of time to fix the rest of the meal. I love those 'bake 'em and walk away' recipes like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Thought it was great. The bacon did not cook as well as i wanted but next time i will cook before wrapping the chicken. Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was a very good basic recipe that I think can be altered to a lot of different tastes. I made a few changes: one was to pre-cook the bacon, added a dash of Worchestershire sauce and then some Cheddar cheese the last 5 min of baking. I also put a layer of frozen peppers/onions under the chicken and used 4 chicken breasts instead of 2. The chicken was so tender! You could easily make this with chicken gravy instead of the soup/sour cream or you could use the original recipe and add some chili powder and top with salsa for Mexican flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was an easy recipe to make and turned out delicious. I did make a number of changes as I like more spices. First of all I split the breasts and stuffed with bacon and Swiss cheese. I then added poultry seasoning, salt, pepper, worechestershire sauce, chicken stock, onion, garlic, canned mushrooms and cream of chicken soup. I baked this for two (2) hours and served over rice. It will be a favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pound, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Very good. My husband liked it. My kids liked it. That is a rare combination. I cooked the bacon before wrapping the chicken. It gave the chicken a delicious flavor. It is simple but delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Berish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States