Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was very simple and tasted GREAT. My husband was impressed and was sure I spent all afternoon preparing it. We will be keeping this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Was good and quick to make, perfect for a weekday meal. I added some heavy cream, onion, peppers, onion powder, parsley and garlic to the sauce, and turned out great! Will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LooHunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made is last night, but put an slice of cheese before I wrap the bacon. My husband and kids loved it. The sauce was delicios over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Grrreat. The children and grandchildren asked if they could invite their friends over in the near future. Dinner was "finger licking good". Thank you for allowing me to serve new dishes and earn the praise of my family. Granny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was great! I did cook it at 250 for 1 hour and then at 325 or an additional 1 hour because of one of the previous reviews. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Served as originally written for company...everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Delicious! Used the plain yogurt instead of sour cream - all I had on hand. Didn't have any soup either !! used a couple of spoonfulls of a powdered base for 'apricot and chicken casserole' so the liquid came only from the yoghurt. Used a slice of dark rye bread underneath the chicken to soak up the wonderful juice, served with green beans. My husband is on his second helping already. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Delicious! Used some reviewers' ideas such as plain yogurt instead of sour cream and browning chicken and slightly cooking bacon first (did together). Sauce was very good and lots of it. I used a couple of chicken thighs and cooked for one hour. This recipe is definitely one I'll use frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was very easy. I also browned the chicken as some suggested, but I found the sauce bland so I added a packet of onion soup mix to zip it up. My recipe had been conformed for 5 servings, so if you're servings are less use only 1/2 a packet of soup. It was delicious and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
A fast and easy dinner, with a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States