Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I love the flavor and moisture the bacon adds to the chicken. This was a quick and easy dish to prepare and my family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It was really good, cooked for an anniversary dinner and he wants it again, thanks heaps for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Delicious!! Made a few minor changes. Pounded the chicken thin and wrapped it around a piece of swiss cheese before wrapping the bacon around the chicken. Covered with the sauce and then sprinkled with onion powder, garlic powder and northwoods fire seasoning. Also followed another reviewers advice to partially cook the bacon in the microwave beforehand so it wasn't rubbery. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
People love it every time i cook it. Easy to make, but tastes like I slaved. What's better than that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My whole family loved this. I'm not really a big cream of mushroom soup fan, but I liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
this was good and very easy to prepare. i also added sliced mushrooms to the bottom of the dish before chicken. like i said this was really good but there wasn't anything "wow" about it that i was hoping for. I will have to experiment with this one a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ft Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We LOVED this, I changed a couple things per other reviews; I cooked it at 350 for 40min, then at 400 for 10min. Slathered the bacon with brown sugar and black pepper, then wrapped the chicken breast and put it in the microwave for 3min each breast to help crisp up the bacon. Served with white rice and poured some extra sauce over the rice when serving. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is absolutely delicious!! The only thing I did different was seasoned the chicken very well and added a little bit of cheese and served it over rice. Everyone (even by picky 8 and 1 year old kids) ate it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImThePrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Very tasty! I made this per the instructions with one exception: I did par-cook the bacon in the microwave before wrapping it around the chicken. It was a hit with the whole family. The only thing I would say is that the next time around I will use "light" ingredients all around. This dish is pretty heavy, so you can probably go with "light" for the creamy ingredients. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was one of the easiest and the best recipes I have ever tried. I did take a few suggestions from the other reviews, cut up green pepper and onion and placed in the bottom of the dish before the chicken. I had some problems with the bacon, and will tweak that a little on the next try. The bacon was not close to being done after and hour of baking, and where the bacon was wrapped around the chicken, in those places the chicken was not done, I had to take the bacon off completely and finish baking. I think crumbled bacon would work better! Great recipe tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States