Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Super simple. I like my bacon crispy, so rather than wrapping the breasts, I crumbled bacon on top the finished recipe along with sauted mushrooms. Also, added white wine as others had suggested. Turned out very well. Thanks for a simple, yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
It was a pretty tasty dish. But just a little too much sour cream for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
ehh, ok, followed exactly, nothing to rave about though. probably won';t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Living In: New Sarepta, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was very tasty for as simple as it was. I took the advice of others and rubbed the bacon w/ brown sugar after I precooked it. I also added cooking wine and bits of bacon plus a little bacon grease and garlic powder to the sauce and served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
My kids loved this recipe! I made this using four chicken breasts, but I still only used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 cup sour cream. I did add white wine to that sauce before I poured over the chicken. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Lots of sauce...even after adding more chicken because of reviews. I did precook bacon so it would be done and added garlic cloves. It was good...I think we will make again, but reduce the sour cream and soup a bit. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
SO tasty. Although the bacon does not get crunchy, it offers a great flavor that if you precook it, i would think some of the flavor goes away in the skillet. We just peeled off the bacon before eating and put over rice. The sauce is so wonderful. Also, I used half a can of cream of mushroom and half a can of cream of chicken in addition to the sour cream. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Very easy and very delicious! The extra sauce made the chicken so tender. I would definitely increase the amount of chicken breasts as I felt I wasted a lot of sauce. A keeper per my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Great recipe! We're always looking for new ways to make chicken, and this one made the recipe box. The bacon makes the chicken moist and give a great flavor. The sauce is great over rice, too. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This was good.. I especially enjoyed the creamy sauce which had a wonderful flavor from the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States