Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I did the angie way and it was AWESOME!! I would so make it again!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is great! Another recipe that is often requested. I will add this to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
this was easy to make but the bacon was soggy and there wasn't a whole lot of flavor. i don't think i'll will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Followed the way "angi" made this recipie, it was fantastic! We also used only 1/2 the sour cream in this recipie. Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I really love this recipe. I think it is especially yummy for only 4 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I skipped the sour cream altogether and used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom. It was okay but the bacon didn't get done enough. Next time I'll cook the bacon separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was ok. Nothing to rave about. I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be bland. I gave it 3 stars because it was very easy to make. I will not make again. My family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
DEEELISH, WE WILL PUT THIS ON THE FAV. LIST. I ADDED FRESH MUSHROOMS TO PAN (NOT ON TOP OF CHICKEN)BEFORE ADDING SOUP MIXTURE. I ADDED MINCED GARLIC,SALT,PEPPER,AND GRATED PARMESAN CHEESE TO SOUP MIXTURE BEFORE COVERING CHICKEN. I ALSO SERVED IT ON EGG NOODLES. THE CHICKEN WAS SO TENDER AND MOIST WE DID NOT EVEN HAVE TO DIRTY A KNIFE. BAKED FOR 35MIN AT 350 THEN 400 FOR 15MIN AS OTHERS HAD SUGGESTED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was very good and very simple to make. I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic instead of the plain kind and I also used only half of the required sour cream (we're not a big fan of it). Also, instead of using the bacon pieces as a wrap, I cooked them in a pan with some sliced mushrooms while the chicken was baking and then put the crumbled bacon pieces and mushrooms on top of the chicken along with shredded parmesan cheese about 10-15 minutes before the chicken was done and then finished cooking. Served over white rice. Very delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Good recipe! The bacon really adds a lot! I used cream of chicken soup and cut the amount of sour cream down to 4-5 oz based on previous reviews. I also used 4 chicken breasts and 8 slices of bacon. Served over rice, this was very good! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States