Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
My husband loved this dish. I served it over rice and with corn. I liked it also, I was just a little afraid that my chicken wasn't going to get done. and i got a little too much cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Used a celery soup and no sour cream as I didnt have any Still was an easy recipe that tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gosford, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This will be a staple in my household. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom, I mixed 1 can with water and left the other can creamy for a thicker texture. I cooked the bacon (1 slice per breast) and crumbled it and put it in the mushroom soup, along with 2 tbsp of parmesan cheese. I seasoned my chicken with garlic pepper and cooked for 20 minutes before adding the mushroom soup. I cooked it for about 45 minutes, and it was fabulous! I served over rice with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrspetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
It was okay, but nothing I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Husband went crazy over the sauce. Only change I made was I pre-cooked the bacon to about 75% doneness before I baked the dish so I would be sure to have fully cooked bacon in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
It was AWESOME. I cooked it for my best firend and family and she raved. I did make a few changes. I cut the sour cream in half added garlic, pepper, milk, and parm cheese. Then for the last 10 min I added sauted mushrooms and garlic on top. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I make this dish but I precook the bacon before wrapping the chicken breasts. I also put a couple of slices of dried beef in the center of the chicken breast....roll it up and then wrap the bacon around it. I add pepper to the com soup and sour cream mixture...pour over the chicken and then bake. We like the extra sauce it makes we just pour that over the rice I serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is great for when you're low on time and groceries, but the recipe needs some serious tweaking imo. If you follow the recipe as written, you're going to end up with pale flabby unappetizing-looking bacon, and wayyy too much mushroom soup sauce. I microwaved my bacon for a couple of minutes before wrapping it round the chicken, but it still looked kinda gross when it was cooking. I scraped the soup mix off so that the bacon could crisp up a little. It turned out ok but not fantastic. Also, 8oz of sour cream with a can of CoMush? Really? I used less than half that, plus a little splash of milk. It was still a bit too thick, but definitely edible. Husband liked it, but it actually turned out to be quite a lot of trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I added a dash of pepper. Next time I think I will add a couple of other spices, fresh mushroom, and maybe crisp the bacon separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stancil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Waaaay too bacon-y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States