S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Try making them with chocolate covered shortbread or flavoured chocolate. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAATWOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I love s'mores and I eat them all the time during the summer when I have campfires at my lake. They taste great with peanut butter or caramel sauce... My favorite variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Classic! I love to experiment with differant candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
We love, LOVE, s'mores! We have tried different chocolates, and we all prefer Hershey. We have tried the campfire mallows, but they are TOO big! The BEST mallow to use? Coconut! Oh. my. they take a s'more over tht top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsheafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was the 'recipe' I grew up using around the campfire each summer. I was thrilled to pass it along to my kids, they love them. I've used other various small chocolate candies inside them (along with flavored marshmallows) - one great variation for us was peppermint marshmallows with Andes candies in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I crave s'mores some days and when my step kids are in town we make them, for a fun dessert. Last summer 2012 the state I live in was in an "no open flame" ban so I busted out my Crème brûlée torch and voila! I microwaved the marshmallow for 15 sec until it started to puff, then once removed from the mircowave I torched until golden, added my grahams and my hershey chocolate bar and it was S'mores heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Can you believe I'm 29 years old and just having my first S'more today? I'm not a huge graham cracker fan, so I've always just skipped them and enjoyed my burned marshmallows with a side of chocolate bar. However, I wanted to make special treats to send home with my son's class for Halloween. I read a tutorial online about cutting shapes into graham crackers, and immediately, I knew I had to make a special s'more. How you do that is to lightly wet each side of the graham cracker with water and microwave for 15 seconds. The cookie cutter of your choice will cut right through the cracker. Eventually, it will firm back up. To make the s'more, I lightly brushed the outside of the marshmallow with water and rolled it in black and orange sprinkles. I placed a square of chocolate upside down (so the design wouldn't show through) on top of the cut-out square, and I placed the marshmallow on the full half. I microwaved the chocolate graham for 10 seconds alone before adding the marshmallow graham to microwave for an additional 10 seconds. Carefully and quickly, I made the sandwich as soon as the timer went off. These are sure to delight the kids, and they are tasty, despite the graham crackers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
It's officially summer when we kick it off with a campfire and s'mores! These things are addicting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
It says not recomended for stove top but my grandkids sure have fun making them in the winter when the fire has died down in my earth stove. Ibelieve i read where recipe for S'mores was writen in something like 1927 or there about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Gotta love a smore after a BBQ. Perfect dessert afterwards. And the kids have such a blast making these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States