S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These are sooo good! I also have been known to make "indoor s'mores" when I have to by using the oven or microwave, but roasting the marshmallow over fire puts these over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Made these for my son tonight (hubby and I ate the Microwave Peanut Brittle). He ate this up like nobody's business. I had forgotten how much I loved these as a kid...definately something for those warm winter nights. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
We love making S'mores on camping trips or in our back yard fire pit. But sometimes instead of a chocolate bar we use store bought chocolate icing. We have also used peanut butter as well. Both help keep everything sticking together and guaranteed your chocolate bar won't fall off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Nothing beats a real s'more, when you've got a fire to toast the marshmallows. In a pinch, I've been known to toast the marshmallows over one of the burners on our gas range!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
You want to REALLY jazz up your S'more? Use different chocolates and for that final touch wrap your finished S'more in tin foil and toss onto some hot coals from the fire, wait a 2-3 min or until the chocolate is nice and soft. Talk about a GOOEY treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
These are always a great idea! My oldest son's favorite variation is to use a peanut butter cup instead of a chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Kind of silly that this is even a recipe but we love 'em. Make several times a week with our outdoor fireplace. This week, we even held a tailgating wine tasting and we made smores. Went great with a Cab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
A campfire tradition! I've tried it with different types of chocolate (rosebuds, chocolate chips, different candy bars) but plain milk chocolate candy bars are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
These have been a favorite for bonfires and cookouts for decades. For a treat in the winter, you can make these in the microwave. Just heat until the marsmallow begins to expand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
We make these up north all the time. There is nothing better than having a bonfire and making smores over an open fire in the evening after a long day on the lake up north Another true classic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

S'mores Popsicles®

Here's an icy version of everyone's favorite campfire dessert.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States