S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
The s'mores were so good that my family and I couldn't get enough. However due to the weather I decided to just put them in the oven and they still came out great. I put the chocolate bars and marshmallows on top of the graham crackers on a cookie sheet in a 400 degree oven for about 2 mins. We took them out and then put another graham cracker on top and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
The kids on our camping trip really had fun making these. My niece said this was her first real smore and my daughter being a Girl Scout and myself a leader knew how much better a real smore tastes compared to the pre processed ones! She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
A campfire tradition! I've tried it with different types of chocolate (rosebuds, chocolate chips, different candy bars) but plain milk chocolate candy bars are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
nothing is better for dessert when camping than s'mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Williamston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
These are always a great idea! My oldest son's favorite variation is to use a peanut butter cup instead of a chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
These have been a favorite for bonfires and cookouts for decades. For a treat in the winter, you can make these in the microwave. Just heat until the marsmallow begins to expand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
You want to REALLY jazz up your S'more? Use different chocolates and for that final touch wrap your finished S'more in tin foil and toss onto some hot coals from the fire, wait a 2-3 min or until the chocolate is nice and soft. Talk about a GOOEY treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Had my first one at Girl Scout camp back in the 70's. Now make these with my family around our fire pit. Great comfort food and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
We make these up north all the time. There is nothing better than having a bonfire and making smores over an open fire in the evening after a long day on the lake up north Another true classic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Kind of silly that this is even a recipe but we love 'em. Make several times a week with our outdoor fireplace. This week, we even held a tailgating wine tasting and we made smores. Went great with a Cab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States