S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These are amazing! I brought these to my church and they were a huge hit. Super easy to make too. I added about 3-4 more tbls of butter like the other reviews suggested. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These bars were wonderful!And such a breeze to make! My boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Easy, fast and delicious! I made them exactly as directed, and they were very tasty. The crust had a great butter flavor and held together. I used 2/3 of the graham cracker mix on the bottom and sprinkled the remaining 1/3rd on top. We had about 10 people over for a BBQ and the entire 9x13" tray was devoured by the time everyone left (and this was not the only dessert we served).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I took this to a potluck and everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is the best recipe ever !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
i noticed i didn't have enough crumb mixture for the 13x9 pan, so improvised and used a 8x8 pan instead. this recipe was enjoyed by the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
YUM!! I made this for a family BBQ and everyone loved it!! It is easy to make. I used cinnamon graham crackers to make the graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These turned out sooooo well! VERY DELICIOUS!!! My husband loves marshmallows so he was a HUGE fan!! I was taking some over to a friend's place and he was trying to stop me! Good thing I have the recipe and can make them for him again anytime! These are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
used this at a bake sale last night and then re-served in the dorm. "This is the best thing I've ever had in my life," said one high school kid. SUPER EASY, QUICK RECIPE when you are in a rush. and when everyone else is serving chocolate chip cookies, your s'mores bars are the thing people go to because it's so different. beware, though - super gooey and rich. should serve with milk! btw, i just dumped a box of teddy grahams into a bowl (i was in a hurry!) and did the recipe. i think i added another 1/4 cup of butter, too, since i read somewhere that it needed some more butter...seems to have worked! i'd probably buy some more graham crackers to sprinkle on top for the full effect in the future! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Yummy & easy, but extremely crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States