S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I put the original amount of graham cracker mixture on the bottom, and then made another cup and a half to put on the top. Needed about 5 more minutes in the oven to melt the chips and mallows properly. Refrigerated overnight and cut them into bite size bars this morning. Yummy!! Definitely took care of my s'mores craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
So delicious!! These went so quick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I love this! This is a good way to get the taste of smores when you don't have a fire to roast your marshmallows. Next week I'm going to quadruple the recipe and take them to a tailgate party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cairo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Big Hit at my son's school party. Several parents asked me for the recipe. I put all of the graham cracker mixture on the bottom of the pan, and just topped it with the marshmallows and chocolate chips. I used milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. I cooled them in the fridge, and then cut them into perfect squares! Excellent treat and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
These bars were such a hit at work, I didn't get a chance to try one. Several people asked me for the recipe. So quick and easy too. I doubled the graham/sugar/butter mixture per others' posts. I also made my own crumbs so I could have some bigger pieces of graham cracker. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I, too, put all of the graham cracker mixture on the bottom, but did have to add a little more melted butter to make it hold together better. Then I just loaded all the marshmallows and chocolate chips on top that I could. They were delicious and disappeared fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Delicious and really easy. I also crushed up graham crackers in order to add some texture. To have enough crackers I crushed 4 packs (about 1.3 boxes worth). I increased the margarine slightly to 7/8 cup at the other reviewer's suggestion and it worked great. I used semi-sweet mini chips and they seemed fill in the little gaps between marshmallows really well. I took them to a 'campfire' themed potluck at work and I proceeded to get email requests for the recipe for 3 days afterward. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
We added some chocolate chip cookie dough over the graham cracker crumbs. Bake that for a few minutes, take it out, then add the chocolate chips and the marshmallows, and bake for ten minutes. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
These are so easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly, but I do reccommend cooling them in the refrigerator to make them easier to cut into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
i cant give less than a 5 because i did not follow the recipe exactly so that wouldn't be fair, but what i did turned out great. i didn't have any graham cracker crumbs so i improvised. I used smashed up pretzels mixed with cake crumbs (i had leftovers from a cake i made) and then i doubled the sugar. it turned out to be a great salty but sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States