S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love this recipe... but I like it better with more of a crunch to it (which is why this is only getting 4 stars). I recommend layering graham crackers on the bottom of the pan in squares, then top with the chocolate and marshmallows. I broke up some additional graham crackers so they were chunkier to sprinkle on the top to add more crunch. These little changes perfected the recipe for me to make it 5 stars. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDomesticEngineer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Yummy. S'mores is one of my favorite things in the world. I would concur with some of the other reviews that the bottom layer is very thin- I might try adding another cup or so of crumbs next time to make it thicker. I think having enough to sprinkle some over the top is important. I will definitely be making this again - perhaps with milk or dark chocolate. I'm taking these camping this weekend and looking forward to enjoying them in the beautiful Colorado mountains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Nice recipe; I halved it in an 8x8. The only difference between this and AllRecipe's "S'mores" is that this has 1/4 cup less butter in it. I'd go for this recipe just for the fewer calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Made these with some high school girls at an overnighter and they were such a hit! We could not stop eating them. I did the crumbs on top, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUM!!!! So easy and so good! Made it with semi-sweet chocolate, but next time I will use milk to get that more authentic s'mores taste. I wasn't sure that 10 min was enough baking time, but it was perfect. Also put a few broken crushed up pieces of graham cracker (without the butter/sugar) on top for texture and it was a great addition. The marshmallows held them in place perfectly. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made these for a party and they were so good and easy to make that I made another batch for a tailgating event the next day! Great recipe if you want to throw something together quickly that everyone will like. The only thing that takes time is waiting for them to cool, but you could speed up the process by putting them in the refrigerator or freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My picture is not a good one compared to others. An ooey, gooey mess, but we liked them. I only had big marshmallows, so I cut them into 4. Used dark choco chips. Good, but my crust was thin and really fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Only did the 3 layers: graham crackers, then chips then marshmallows. I used parchment paper, but also sprayed it (omit that because it became too greasy). I can't imagine doing two layers of graham crackers because the layer on the bottom is already thin. I tried half of semi sweet and half butterscotch chips but I would omit b chips because then it was TOO sweet. Watch the timing! 9 minutes was a titch too long to toast the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOLA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Sooo easy to make and they are super addicting! Will make again for sure everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States