S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were really good but I couldn't get them to stick together to make a bar. I will have to play around with the crumb part, but we ended up just eating these right out of the pan. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mquade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These are excellent! I made them when there were too many mosquitos to go out and roast marshmallows, so these were a perfect replacement. I don't think the crust needs 3/4 cups of butter though. The crumbs were practically wet with butter. Next time I'll cut it back to 1/2 cup. This is a very easy and quick recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Made these for the 4th of July - Big hit. I made more crust as others have suggested, and next time I will also add more marshmallows. I had a hard time measuring them and I think I missed the mark a little. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These weren't as good as I had hoped...not b/c they didn't taste good, but they were too crumbly. It fell apart a little when cutting, then completely when I tried to pick up the cut bars. It definitely needs more butter in the crust mix (which I used all in the bottom), but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I thought these were great. I followed the recipe exactly and they were awesome. My dad suggested maybe adding some coconut to the mix one time to make it even more delicious, although that would take away from it being a true s'more bar ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
very good! lots of people wanted recipe. easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made these as written. They are delicious! They are messy - the top crumbs don't really adhere very well - but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very good and easy. The kids loved them. I put them in the fridge to harden them up and they cut great that way. I will be making these alot this summer. My daughter already requested them for a sleepover this weekend. These would be great for camping (less messy) if you have young kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love this recipe... but I like it better with more of a crunch to it (which is why this is only getting 4 stars). I recommend layering graham crackers on the bottom of the pan in squares, then top with the chocolate and marshmallows. I broke up some additional graham crackers so they were chunkier to sprinkle on the top to add more crunch. These little changes perfected the recipe for me to make it 5 stars. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDomesticEngineer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States