S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
So simple to make and extremely awesome to eat! I use cinnamon graham crackers to give it that extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I liked this, but thought the sugar in the crust made it overly sweet, next time I'll reduce the sugar some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were really good but I couldn't get them to stick together to make a bar. I will have to play around with the crumb part, but we ended up just eating these right out of the pan. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mquade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These are excellent! I made them when there were too many mosquitos to go out and roast marshmallows, so these were a perfect replacement. I don't think the crust needs 3/4 cups of butter though. The crumbs were practically wet with butter. Next time I'll cut it back to 1/2 cup. This is a very easy and quick recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Made these for the 4th of July - Big hit. I made more crust as others have suggested, and next time I will also add more marshmallows. I had a hard time measuring them and I think I missed the mark a little. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These weren't as good as I had hoped...not b/c they didn't taste good, but they were too crumbly. It fell apart a little when cutting, then completely when I tried to pick up the cut bars. It definitely needs more butter in the crust mix (which I used all in the bottom), but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I thought these were great. I followed the recipe exactly and they were awesome. My dad suggested maybe adding some coconut to the mix one time to make it even more delicious, although that would take away from it being a true s'more bar ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
very good! lots of people wanted recipe. easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made these as written. They are delicious! They are messy - the top crumbs don't really adhere very well - but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States