S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
these are super yummy but you definitely need to double the crust recipe! there is no way you're going to cover the bottom of a 9x13 and then have enough to make a top crust too. and the crust is good enough that you definitely want to have it on the top and bottom :) otherwise very simple and delicious. kids enjoyed helping me make this today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were fantastic! I made them once with this recipe, and the second time I made them, I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alaska
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
4 stars for taste, but only 3 for presentation. The bars were a crumbly mess, but were yummy and appealed to the kids. I should have taken others advise at doubled the crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These taste how you would expect them to taste... like a s'more, so if you like s'mores, you'd probably like these. I liked them. And they were easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
So easy to put together and my kids loved them. I used red and green holiday marshmallows and they were very festive. Keep in mind, these are messy (just like s'mores), and I have graham crumbs everywhere when my kids eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great recipe. They don't last the night in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yummy. I made it with all the ingredients, had to change them around. I used huge marshmellows, and cut them up then sprinkled them over in the pan. And for the chocolate I did not have chocolate chips, but I had chocolate bars and just broke them up over it. It was just great and was requested again before the night was over. Thank you for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These are awesome and super easy to make! I used one cup melted butter to hold the crust together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe is perfect as written. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derwood, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These are great. I like s,mores but can only eat 1 when camping because I think they're too rich and I was kind of afraid this might be the same but I dont think they're rich at all. My daughter loves them too, I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States