S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were delicious. I didn't have graham crackers (they don't sell them here in Sweden) but I used Digestive crackers/cookies as a substitute and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloudiestdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I used pre crushed grahams and it was a disaster! i hated it, althought the kids thought it was okay, anything with marshmallows and chocolates they like, but the graham, oh it was horrible! i will try and make this again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Almendral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very tasty, but a little too messy for my taste. The crumbs fell all over the place when eating and they were a little difficult to cut as well, but they tasted good and didn't last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
very gooey. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I brought these to a 4th of July party and they were gone within an hour! EVERYONE loved them! I did have to increase the graham cracker/butter mixture so I would have more "crust" but left everything else the same. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe. I am not a big cooker, but this recipe was simple to make, but tasted delicious. We even froze the leftovers, and then heated them back up later, and they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I made these for a Fourth of July party. Everyone, especially the kids, loved them. I doubled the recipe for the crust as suggested by others and was very happy. The crust is amazing!! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I couldn't help it... when they were fresh out of the oven, I spooned some into a bowl and ate it while it was still warm and gooey. Delicious! They're still good now that they've cooled, but I think I prefer them warm ;D I put them in an 8x8 pan cause I wanted a thicker bar, and used milk chocolate chips instead of the semisweet. If I make that substitution again I plan on either reducing the amount of sugar or eliminating it because they're VERY sweet with milk chocolate chips. Fabulous recipe, Darlene! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesskrystal4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
really good, quick & easy! followed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were so easy and so delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mnoriega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States