S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These are so good! I put to much butter in my crust so it did not crisp up on the bottom but I did like some other suggested and used the 3cups on the bottom and made an additional cup for the top! These are addicting so watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masonboys3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barksdale Afb, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made this as written. No need to make changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These were just ok and were too soft by the next day. I love the concept though so I'll keep looking for a recipe with a different crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I don't cook or bake. Pretty useless at it. I couldn't even screw these up. They were awesome! I did forget which type of chips to get when I was shopping and got Milk Chocolate.This was yummy! Made this for a pot luck and I got major compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were very yummy. I increased the crumb mixture by 1 1/2 times based on reviews I was reading. This made way too much of the crumb mixture so next time I would follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I make mine a little different but i use the ingredients. I line a baking sheet with foil and use whole graham crackers and just lay the crackers on the sheet side by side 8 fit perfectly. Then in a pan melt the butter and brown sugar and pour it over the crackers then bake 5 minutes remove from oven and immediatly sprinkle with marshmallows and broken chocolate bar then bake for another 2-3 minutes. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Next time I'll make these in a smaller pan, like a 9x9. They turned out a little too thin. Plus I don't like when I eat an entire 9x13 pan of something! Also, I'll take other's advice and use more crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved the idea of this, but not the outcome! I made half the recipe in a little square pan that I had lined with non-stick foil with enough extending that I could lift the bars right out, hoping to get nice clean cuts. After baking I sprayed a spatula with non-stick cooking spray and pressed the bars down firmly. I didn't have any mess as suggested by another reviewer, but that may have been because my crumb topping completely covered the top. I cooled the bars completely and then refrigerated. When they were thoroughly chilled, I lifted them from the pan and used a very sharp chef's knife to cut straight down through. Well, I didn't get the nice clean cuts I was hoping for. These are very crumbly. As for the taste, they are ok, not as good as I'd hoped and too rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were delicious. I didn't have graham crackers (they don't sell them here in Sweden) but I used Digestive crackers/cookies as a substitute and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloudiestdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I used pre crushed grahams and it was a disaster! i hated it, althought the kids thought it was okay, anything with marshmallows and chocolates they like, but the graham, oh it was horrible! i will try and make this again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheNicoleAlmendral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States