S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These are DELICIOUS! I made them exactly as written (and made sure to crush my own graham cracker crumbs), took it to a tailgate, and got raves from both kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These are so good! I put to much butter in my crust so it did not crisp up on the bottom but I did like some other suggested and used the 3cups on the bottom and made an additional cup for the top! These are addicting so watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barksdale Afb, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made this as written. No need to make changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These were just ok and were too soft by the next day. I love the concept though so I'll keep looking for a recipe with a different crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I don't cook or bake. Pretty useless at it. I couldn't even screw these up. They were awesome! I did forget which type of chips to get when I was shopping and got Milk Chocolate.This was yummy! Made this for a pot luck and I got major compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were very yummy. I increased the crumb mixture by 1 1/2 times based on reviews I was reading. This made way too much of the crumb mixture so next time I would follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I make mine a little different but i use the ingredients. I line a baking sheet with foil and use whole graham crackers and just lay the crackers on the sheet side by side 8 fit perfectly. Then in a pan melt the butter and brown sugar and pour it over the crackers then bake 5 minutes remove from oven and immediatly sprinkle with marshmallows and broken chocolate bar then bake for another 2-3 minutes. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Next time I'll make these in a smaller pan, like a 9x9. They turned out a little too thin. Plus I don't like when I eat an entire 9x13 pan of something! Also, I'll take other's advice and use more crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved the idea of this, but not the outcome! I made half the recipe in a little square pan that I had lined with non-stick foil with enough extending that I could lift the bars right out, hoping to get nice clean cuts. After baking I sprayed a spatula with non-stick cooking spray and pressed the bars down firmly. I didn't have any mess as suggested by another reviewer, but that may have been because my crumb topping completely covered the top. I cooled the bars completely and then refrigerated. When they were thoroughly chilled, I lifted them from the pan and used a very sharp chef's knife to cut straight down through. Well, I didn't get the nice clean cuts I was hoping for. These are very crumbly. As for the taste, they are ok, not as good as I'd hoped and too rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were delicious. I didn't have graham crackers (they don't sell them here in Sweden) but I used Digestive crackers/cookies as a substitute and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloudiestdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States