S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The family seemed to like these but I didn't.. 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made these using 9 oz. chocolate chips--plenty--and 1/2 chocolate graham crackers & 1/2 honey graham crackers. Definitely not enough crumb for the size pan. I chilled the bars after cooking & cooling. The first ones were delicious but leftovers (kept in the fridge) were chewy and soft-gummy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy to make and wicked good! They are very sweet, but that's kind of the point isn't it? I used a little more butter and milk chocolate chips. I think I used more marshmallows than called for because I had some of those really giant marshmallows to use up which I cut into pieces. But... loved them and will make them again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I give these bars only 3 stars because of the crust. I added a little more butter as some suggested and still cant get them to cut and keep shape. The taste, however, is great! So, if you can get the crust to harden a little more than you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liv_nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
very simple, very tasty. just make sure to really press this down before and after baking or you wont really have bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I was disappointed with these. The crumb topping and crust completely falls apart so you need to eat them with a plate rather than hold in your hand like a cookie. My kids liked them but my husband and I weren't crazy about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Woolard
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were wonderful! My only wish is that I could have gotten the marshmellows to have that burnt, right-off-the-fire taste, but that is just because I like my marshmellows like that with smores. This was easy to make and popular among my family! I did add some extra crumb mixture to the top to make it less likely to fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Woolard

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made these for a coworker's Birthday and everyone loved them. I used 3 cups of graham crumbs, 2 sticks of butter, 2 cups of marshmallows and 1 10 oz. bag of Ghirardelli Milk Choc Chips. I reserved 1 cup of the crumbs for the top and put the rest on the bottom as I do with all bars I make and baked at the exact time recipe said and they came out perfect and everyone at worked loved them.....some ate them just they way they were while others put their pieces in the microwave for a few secs to warm up again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These were perfect! I made them just as written and I wouldn't suggest changing a thing. In fact, I think they may be better than the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These are DELICIOUS! I made them exactly as written (and made sure to crush my own graham cracker crumbs), took it to a tailgate, and got raves from both kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States