S'mores Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These are amazing! I brought these to my church and they were a huge hit. Super easy to make too. I added about 3-4 more tbls of butter like the other reviews suggested. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These bars were wonderful!And such a breeze to make! My boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Easy, fast and delicious! I made them exactly as directed, and they were very tasty. The crust had a great butter flavor and held together. I used 2/3 of the graham cracker mix on the bottom and sprinkled the remaining 1/3rd on top. We had about 10 people over for a BBQ and the entire 9x13" tray was devoured by the time everyone left (and this was not the only dessert we served).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I took this to a potluck and everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is the best recipe ever !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
i noticed i didn't have enough crumb mixture for the 13x9 pan, so improvised and used a 8x8 pan instead. this recipe was enjoyed by the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
YUM!! I made this for a family BBQ and everyone loved it!! It is easy to make. I used cinnamon graham crackers to make the graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These turned out sooooo well! VERY DELICIOUS!!! My husband loves marshmallows so he was a HUGE fan!! I was taking some over to a friend's place and he was trying to stop me! Good thing I have the recipe and can make them for him again anytime! These are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
used this at a bake sale last night and then re-served in the dorm. "This is the best thing I've ever had in my life," said one high school kid. SUPER EASY, QUICK RECIPE when you are in a rush. and when everyone else is serving chocolate chip cookies, your s'mores bars are the thing people go to because it's so different. beware, though - super gooey and rich. should serve with milk! btw, i just dumped a box of teddy grahams into a bowl (i was in a hurry!) and did the recipe. i think i added another 1/4 cup of butter, too, since i read somewhere that it needed some more butter...seems to have worked! i'd probably buy some more graham crackers to sprinkle on top for the full effect in the future! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Yummy & easy, but extremely crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States