S'Mores Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lugar
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
FREAKING AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My family loved these. They were extremely easy and fast to make and they were just like smores but better. They have all the same flavors as smores but a little sweeter and the texture is chewy and much easier to eat! I followed the recipe to a "t" except I wasn't sure exactly how much graham crackers to use because each brand has a little differnt size crackers so I just measured 2 cups of crushed grahams. I also cooked mine for the entire 8 minutes and they turned out perfect. Also, if you are looking to cool them down quicker than an hour in the fridge, you can do what I did and give them a 15-20 minute ice bath. I just fill my kitchen sink with 1-2" of ice water and it chills them very quickly. If you like smores then you will love these. They are kind of addicting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These came out pretty good. Not the favorite, but still good. Hubby said they tasted more like a cereal bar than S'more's, so perhaps the title is a little misleading. Pretty easy to make, and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Tastes identical to s'Mores on a fire. I would suggest to make this for a big crowd as my family wasted more than half of it because we were tired of s'Mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were good, and so easy to make. I poured a little chocolate syrup over the marshmallows after baking instead of the mini chocolate chips, then I refrigerated it-they really need to cool at least an hour, as it says in the recipe, before you try eating them. Take it from me-I couldn't wait, and my piece fell apart. Once cooled though, they stay together. Taste just like s'mores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I gave it three stars because I took the average from votes in my family. My youngest absolutely loved it, my other kids liked it as did my husband, but no rave reviews. Super rich is what I heard the most. Also, it was a beast to get out of the pan after I refrigerated it for an hour. I greased the pan with Crisco too. I would grease and use parchment paper and grease the parchment paper as well if I make again. Also recipe doesn't specify what kind if mini chocolate chips. My store only carried semi-sweet which was cool with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Beautiful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I just made this recipe for some of my daughter's playmates and also made some to take to work for a Food Day and they were a big hit! I didn't have any trouble making them and they came out great!! I highly recommend these! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Carnes
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I don't understand the bad reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and it was fine. It got rave reviews when taken to a holiday treat table at work. Gave a pan to all of my family (7 siblings) for christmas with the pan. They love them, I've been told they are addicting and have been made numerous times by some of my siblings. Shrug. They loved it, the bars set up after being allowed to cool. I did not find the syrup to be an issue or the time it took to make it. Nothing stuck to the pan. I used non stick pans and sprayed liberally with PAM. Came out like the recipe states and looks like the photo shown. Thanks for sharing this recipe here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A very rich dessert. You definitely have to wait for it to cool before cutting or serving or it's a major disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States