S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I loved this recipe, but made a few changes: Instead of using a packaged brownie mix, I used my own brownie-from-scratch recipe...and I added the topping after about 25 minutes of baking, so it went back in the oven for only about 10 minutes. This made the marshmallows puff up and turn crispy (but not melt into oblivion)...the chocolate pieces get soft but retain their shape. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
I have made this several times and there is never enough to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
These are awesome! I read all of the reviews and followed the advice. I increased the marshmallows to 2 cups, used 6 Hershey bars, cut the graham crackers into smaller pieces, and only put the toppings on for the last five minutes of baking. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Hi, I submitted this recipe. When I made it recently, I realized that this really should be cooled overnight before cutting or it turns into a big blob. Frankly, I cannot understand the difficulty people have had with this recipe--it bewilders me! Add the toppings in the last 10 minutes if you find they burn (and get an oven thermometer to make sure your oven is accurate). Break the graham crackers smaller for easier cutting. This is not rocket science people!!! (as Emeril would say!). My favorite recipe of all-time is my Yummy Yam Casserole, also on this site. My friends beg me to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
I read many of the reviews and worked them into the recipe and the brownies turned out great! I too used milk choc chips, teddy grahams, and extra marshmallows and baked plain brownie til almost done. I then threw on toppings and baked 5 minutes - just long enough to melt the chips so they held everything together. Thank you everyone for the tips. I was very happy with the results and my daughter's class devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I used the "best brownies" recipe on this site and baked them for 25 minutes, then I mixed up the chocolate frosting for that recipe and just mixed the marshmallows & teddy grams together and spread it onto the brownies right out of the oven....YUM! It almost didn't need to go back into the oven, although I put it back in for 3 minutes. The kids loved them!! Thanks Liza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
I made these for a BBQ this week and everyone LOVED them. I ended up using a little more "toppings" (chocolate, graham crackers and marshmallows) than the recipe called for and they were great. Next time I might use even more marshmallow, since that seemed to be the best part. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I first made this for my family and it was a big hit. Then made it for friends, they couldn't get enough. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Great recipe Lisa ! Many friends I have passed it on to love it as well. I use chocolate morsels, Nestles or Hershey's and cinnamon grahams. I throw some toffee chips into the batter. It is gooey but oh so yummy. No one can get enough. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
My kids loved this! I did make half of the recipe without marshmallows for the non-marshmallow lover, however you need them in order to hold the chocolate and grahams on the browniesl. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States