S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy and good. Knowing that I was going to be taking this to work, I thought it would be easier to make into mini brownie cupcakes. But, as I tried to add the toppings to the little cupcakes, I decided that I should have just stuck to making them in the pan. I did have leftover batter, so I put it into a small pan and made those the way I was supposed to. In the end, the cupcakes turned out fine, and everyone at work thought they were cute and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I am not sure if I spread the pan too thinly..but my brownies came out really crisp. My students loved them..I remade this recipe last night and used a brown pan and it turned out perfect. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead and topped the brownie off 8 minutes before the brownies were supposed to be done. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were excellent & rich! I made them for a friend's birthday and she loved them as wel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I couldn't get the graham crackers to stick to the brownie and the marshmallow must have caused the whole thing to just stick to the pan. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good. A nice twist on brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I love how quick and easy these are to make. They definitely took care of the craving I had for s'mores. They were a little on the sweet side for me, but I guess that is to be expected when you are adding sweets to sweets. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirekaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Campton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
PERFECT. I used the "Best Brownies" recipe by Angie with this one. The last 10 minutes of baking, I put on the toppings. After it was done baking, I turned the oven off and left them in the warm oven for another 5 minutes or so. The chocolate and marshmallows melted perfectly! My family loved this dessert and I loved that it used up the leftover S'more ingredients from our last campfire before they went stale. Thank you for this fun recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were very good but I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the brownie mix. I put the graham crackers into a ziplock bag and coursely crumbled them and I used 1C. of semisweet chocolate chips and 1/2 C. of peanut butter chips for a lil extra zing since my kids are crazy about peanut butter! I followed other reviewers and added the toppings at the end of the baking .... about 5 minutes left of baking. WOW they were GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Made this with the Bombshell Brownie recipe from this site. It was perfect! I put the topping on with 15 minutes to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I thought these were fun. I may make them again for a kid party in the fall but I do not think they were fabulous - just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States