S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were very good but I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the brownie mix. I put the graham crackers into a ziplock bag and coursely crumbled them and I used 1C. of semisweet chocolate chips and 1/2 C. of peanut butter chips for a lil extra zing since my kids are crazy about peanut butter! I followed other reviewers and added the toppings at the end of the baking .... about 5 minutes left of baking. WOW they were GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Made this with the Bombshell Brownie recipe from this site. It was perfect! I put the topping on with 15 minutes to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I thought these were fun. I may make them again for a kid party in the fall but I do not think they were fabulous - just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this for my husband and his coworkers, and they absolutely loved it! It's super easy to make, and combines two of our favorite treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosey23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshylahRose
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Made a double batch for a co-worker's birthday and received compliments all day. I baked two pans of brownies (Duncan Hines Fudge - fudgy version, of course) for 25 minutes each. I split a third of a box of Honey Maid graham crackers, a bag of mini marshmallows and a bag of Hershey's semi-sweet morsels between the two pans. Added the toppings then baked an additional five minutes. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Tasty and easy to make, but thought the chocolate would melt the graham crackers and marshmallow to the brownie but that did not happen. They were very difficult to eat when all the topping fall off. If I make these again, I'll try adding the chocolate first to melt it, then spread it out and press graham crackers and marshmallows into the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made my own brownies using the One Bowl Brownies recipe from this site, baked it for 15, topped it with the s'mores and baked for 10 more as directed...and it burnt =\. It might've been due to my oven, but next time, I'm baking the brownie longer and putting it back in with the s'mores just until the marshmallows and chocolate spread/melt. Easy peasy way to use up your leftover s'mores from summer camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Everyone loved this because it tasted great and was a different kind of brownie. I used the fudge brownies. It ended up being very rich. Use your own judgement if you do or don't like the really rich chocolatey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
WONDERFUL! This is a rich decadent gourmet brownie that would impress anyone. I used a Ghiradelli brownie mix and that worked wonderfully. I will make these at the holiday time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheryLfaLkner
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are GReat! ... BUT Serve While Still Warm! These are NOT 'make ahead' brownies! The marshmallows get tough after they cool. Smore's are Best White Warm, as are these Brownies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryLfaLkner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States