S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Made the brownies with applesauce in place of the oil and used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of the chocolate bars because I forgot the bars at the store. Baked for about 20 minutes and then baked an additional 10 minutes after adding the topping. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Good idea for a special brownie, I have done this in the past with different toppings. If you can bake brownies no one should have a problem with this. I bake the brownie as package directions. After baking turn off the oven sprinkle on toppings and put back in to melt. I have used chocolate chips, mini marshmellows and peanuts for rocky road brownies, cant wait to find a occasion to try this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aycfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I loved this recipe! I made them as cupcakes and changed a few things, but they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was a hit at our football game party. VERY RICH! I suggest cutting them into 1" x 1" or 2" x 2" squares. Also beware of the broiler. I put this in and it took about 30 seconds to brown. One of our kids said "this is Heaven!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy and good. Knowing that I was going to be taking this to work, I thought it would be easier to make into mini brownie cupcakes. But, as I tried to add the toppings to the little cupcakes, I decided that I should have just stuck to making them in the pan. I did have leftover batter, so I put it into a small pan and made those the way I was supposed to. In the end, the cupcakes turned out fine, and everyone at work thought they were cute and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I am not sure if I spread the pan too thinly..but my brownies came out really crisp. My students loved them..I remade this recipe last night and used a brown pan and it turned out perfect. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead and topped the brownie off 8 minutes before the brownies were supposed to be done. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were excellent & rich! I made them for a friend's birthday and she loved them as wel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I couldn't get the graham crackers to stick to the brownie and the marshmallow must have caused the whole thing to just stick to the pan. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good. A nice twist on brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSue

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States