S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Everyone loves them young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I've used this a couple times to use up some brownie mixes and candy bars to make something that DH could take to work. The first time I made it as is except I didn't add the graham crackers. The marshmallows got crunchy (not appealing to me). The second time I used a double batch of brownie mix and just the candy bars (5 regular sized 5th Avenue bars). Both times they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
WOW! These are so simple and easy to make, yet so incredibly delicious it'll have you asking yourself -Why didn't I think of this? What a great twist on two classics - S'mores and Brownies! This was oh so chocolately, oohey gooey and just plain good! I put the S'mores topping on the last ten minutes of cooking and it came out perfect. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I used chocolate chips to top my brownies instead of milk chocolate bars, but otherwise followed the directions. These were really good, but the graham crackers got kind of soft after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these for our family camp trip! Everyone loved them! I followed other advice and put everything on top the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a really super simple recipe, and so delicious! These brownies disappeared in a flash! I do recommend adding the marshmallows further into the cooking process so they don't brown. Like around 20-25 mins. I didn't the first time, and the marshmallows got a bit brown. It didn't look very appetizing, but boy, were they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I found this too rich to finish my small piece, but my DH absolutely RAVED, so 5 stars it is. It may have been too rich because I used a Ghirardelli mix -- perhaps I should've used a plainer one. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent and soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
omg. These are soooooo good! Made a double batch for my daughters high school graduation party..gone in a flash! Now she wants them for college...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
So delicious!! Very quick and easy too! I followed many of the others and did 2 cups marchmallows and 6 hershey bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States