S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
One of my friends quotes after eating this, "best dessert I've ever had". Only slight modifications I made were using a graham cracker pie crust instead of the actual crackers. Also, used milk choclate chips instead of the bars. Very easy and fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Used Ghiradelli Brownie Mix - 2 bags for a 13 X 9 Batch. (Costco) It has chocolate chips in the mix. Baked per box directions for 45 min. Last 7 min. added the s'mores mixture. Used 2 heaping handfuls of mini marshmellos, a 10 oz bag of milk chocolate chips and 6 graham crackers that I put in a baggie to "smish". Topped Brownies in the last 7 minutes of baking and put back in the oven. Perfect! Teenagers rated it 5 stars and said; "So BOMB!" Looked like a cavity to me, but smells amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yummy....but a 4 because made this in an 8x8 and it took so long to cook and even though I added the S'mores topping close to the cooking end....the topping (especially the marshmallows) was still a little too dark for me....and kinda hard to cut once they cooled because of the marshmallow....not the recipes fault, tasty non the less...next time I will make in a 9x13 as stated in the recipe.... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were pretty good but I did have trouble with the brownies sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These brownies are great! Gonna try next time with chopped peanut butter cups instead of the chocolate bars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this recipe with the S'mores Bars recipe from this site in mind. That recipe calls for the graham crackers on the bottom of the pan with the brownie mix over the top. I liked that idea combined with this one with them on the top since that's how s'mores are. I used eight graham crackers on the bottom, this makes the brownies take longer so I let them go their whole time then added the topping. For the topping I used 2C mini marshmallows combined with 1C Golden Grahams cereal (uniform shape is nice). After shaking this combination across the pan I placed the proportioned pieces (12/bar = 36 pieces) of three Hershey Bars evenly across the top of that (5 across, 7 down = 35 pieces, which leaves one for you to eat right away - enjoy!). I baked another 5 minutes and then broiled for 1 without a preheat. I let them cool completely and when I went to cut them into bars I kept the knife coated with cooking spray which kept the marshmallows from sticking to the knife, and that helped. Everyone raved about how good these were and that makes it worth the effort for me. Since, before the cutting, there's very little effort involved with these, so, so what if they take a little longer to cut. No, they're not as easy to cut as a plain brownie but they present so much nicer so it all evens out. I think as long as you know going in, they're going to take a little longer to cut it won't bother you when it comes time to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Tasted ok, but ended up being a gooey mess to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Fantastic treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
So easy and fun! Great way to make boxed brownies more special and fool your friends into thinking you're a culinary master
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this twice. The first time, I followed the recipe and I thought it was too chocolatey. The second time, I substituted the chocolate for Reese's peanut butter chips and oh, my it was delicious! I added the toppings the last five minutes of baking the brownies and it came out of the oven perfect. It tasted even better the day after baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States