S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Tasty and easy to make, but thought the chocolate would melt the graham crackers and marshmallow to the brownie but that did not happen. They were very difficult to eat when all the topping fall off. If I make these again, I'll try adding the chocolate first to melt it, then spread it out and press graham crackers and marshmallows into the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made my own brownies using the One Bowl Brownies recipe from this site, baked it for 15, topped it with the s'mores and baked for 10 more as directed...and it burnt =\. It might've been due to my oven, but next time, I'm baking the brownie longer and putting it back in with the s'mores just until the marshmallows and chocolate spread/melt. Easy peasy way to use up your leftover s'mores from summer camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Everyone loved this because it tasted great and was a different kind of brownie. I used the fudge brownies. It ended up being very rich. Use your own judgement if you do or don't like the really rich chocolatey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
WONDERFUL! This is a rich decadent gourmet brownie that would impress anyone. I used a Ghiradelli brownie mix and that worked wonderfully. I will make these at the holiday time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheryLfaLkner
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are GReat! ... BUT Serve While Still Warm! These are NOT 'make ahead' brownies! The marshmallows get tough after they cool. Smore's are Best White Warm, as are these Brownies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryLfaLkner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Made these for a cookout and they were an instant hit!!!! Delicious and rich!!! Made them exactly to recipe and turned out delicious. Was asked by a quite a few people for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My daughter and I made this for a back-to-school potluck. They were super easy to make, and the first dessert to go. We used an 11.5 ounce bag of milk chocolate chips, and the brownie mix we bought was not quite 21.5 ounce (can't remember the exact size, but the box did specify that it was for a 9x13 pan). They turned out fine. Buttering the sides of the baking dish is essential for getting them out of the pan once they've cooled/set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These are excellent! I was a little short on ingredients... 5 graham crackers, a little less than 1 1/2 cups of mini marshmallows and no milk chocolate candy bars. None of this was a problem. The amount of graham crackers and marshmallows worked fine and I only had 6 oz. of Baker's Semi Sweet Chocolate so I just chopped that into pieces. Everyone loved it. I followed the baking times and the first one was a little hard to cut and remove from the pan. Sprayed the knife with Pam and it was easy from there. These are really, really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very good. Hubby said nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States