S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy and good. Knowing that I was going to be taking this to work, I thought it would be easier to make into mini brownie cupcakes. But, as I tried to add the toppings to the little cupcakes, I decided that I should have just stuck to making them in the pan. I did have leftover batter, so I put it into a small pan and made those the way I was supposed to. In the end, the cupcakes turned out fine, and everyone at work thought they were cute and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I am not sure if I spread the pan too thinly..but my brownies came out really crisp. My students loved them..I remade this recipe last night and used a brown pan and it turned out perfect. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead and topped the brownie off 8 minutes before the brownies were supposed to be done. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were excellent & rich! I made them for a friend's birthday and she loved them as wel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I couldn't get the graham crackers to stick to the brownie and the marshmallow must have caused the whole thing to just stick to the pan. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good. A nice twist on brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I love how quick and easy these are to make. They definitely took care of the craving I had for s'mores. They were a little on the sweet side for me, but I guess that is to be expected when you are adding sweets to sweets. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirekaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Campton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
PERFECT. I used the "Best Brownies" recipe by Angie with this one. The last 10 minutes of baking, I put on the toppings. After it was done baking, I turned the oven off and left them in the warm oven for another 5 minutes or so. The chocolate and marshmallows melted perfectly! My family loved this dessert and I loved that it used up the leftover S'more ingredients from our last campfire before they went stale. Thank you for this fun recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were very good but I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the brownie mix. I put the graham crackers into a ziplock bag and coursely crumbled them and I used 1C. of semisweet chocolate chips and 1/2 C. of peanut butter chips for a lil extra zing since my kids are crazy about peanut butter! I followed other reviewers and added the toppings at the end of the baking .... about 5 minutes left of baking. WOW they were GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Made this with the Bombshell Brownie recipe from this site. It was perfect! I put the topping on with 15 minutes to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I thought these were fun. I may make them again for a kid party in the fall but I do not think they were fabulous - just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States