S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
HOLY DESSERT HEAVEN! I made these for Father's Day and won the permanent best wife award! I don't know why so many people had issues with the recipe. I followed it exactly (except I used 6 chocolate bars, not 8) and it turned out scrumptious. Thank you for bestowing this brownie-turned-s'more recipe on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The 5th grade class loved these! I cut the graham crackers into smaller pieces; used chocolate morsels; cut the large marshmallows into smaller chunks and added two tsp. melted butter to the toppings. Otherwise I followed the directions. This recipie is a new staple for classroom parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spring Knitter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fabulous!!!! I used crushed graham crackers 1 package and ½ stick of melted butter mix the two together and chocolate chips! Layered the chips, marshmallows, and crumbs! The next time I make this I will bake the brownies until they are done, and broil the topping to brown! The way I did it today the brownie fell and therefore tough! Very rich! I recommend small bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meganjewel
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I brought this to a bbq with my husband's Army officer buddies, and the guys couldn't gobble these down fast enough. I just eyeballed the amounts of crumbled Hershey's chocolate bars, mini marshmallows, and crushed graham crackers and mixed 2tbsp of melted butter in the mixture before putting it on the brownies. I put it on the brownies about 10 min before they were done and pressed it down slightly. Make sure they're ALL the way cooled before trying to cut them into squares, or you'll have a gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganjewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This recipe is awful...I will be 500 lbs before I know it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Pretty good brownie... I think that next time I will chop up the graham crackers a bit more because they were a bit clunky. They were a huge hit at our church potluck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Quite good. I did slightly over-bake my brownies, unfortunately. They were still good. I did a layer of chocolate covered graham cookies at the bottom of a square pan, mixed up the brownie mix (applesauce and soy milk instead of water and oil), added 1 cup of marshmallows directly to the batter then baked for 20 minutes. I then took it out to top with the rest of the chocolate covered graham cookies and marshmallows (skipped the chocolate bars since the cookies already had chocolate on them) and baked probably 15 minutes more. Do not exceed 8-10 minutes! The brownie itself wasn't fudge-y at this point, but the topping helped. It's best when warm and served with milk. In a word, these are quite rich. I may try some other variation using this recipe as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Awesome! I used two cups of marshmallows, crushed up the graham crackers really well and used a couple of handfuls of hershey's chocolate chips. I melted a half of stick of butter and poured it over the graham crackers and then added the marshmallows and chips and mixed it all together. I baked the brownies for about 20 minutes and then added the mixture and baked for about ten minutes more. They are a little bit messy if you try to cut them up before they cool but if you let them cool for a bit it's definitely easier. They looked awesome and they tasted even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Totally fun! Was looking to jazz up some brownies for some guests. Great idea and yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Put the topping on the last 5 minutes of baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States