S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These were pretty good. the kids loved them. I used cinnamon graham crackers and snack size hershey bars broken in half. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These were fun, but VERY rich and chocolatey. They were very good when they were fresh out of the oven, but once they cooled the smores mixture got gummy and had a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
It was a FANTASTIC recipe! I didn't have the right size pan on hand, so I used cupcake tins instead and baked for a total of 20 minutes instead. I also ran out of graham crackers, but used Maria cookies instead and it was still unbelievably delicious. MAJOR success! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My husband loved these and started with dessert first for supper when I made these. So easy with a brownie mix. The next time I may try using milk chocolate chips and bake brownies for 20 min. and only 10 minutes after adding topping. My marshmallows were toasty brown. But hey, isn't that the way a s'more over a campfire is supposed to be. Thanks for the recipe, Liz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wow - What a sweet treat! These are great. Next time I make them I will leave off the chocolate on the top since the whole base is chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a little much for our family. The sticky from the marshmellows is OK when camping, but if just added the choclate pieces from the candy bar's it would have been just as well. It did taste good though...once. Thanks Again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were a HUGE hit! I used milk chocolate chips in place of the candy bars(just so much cheaper). My brownie mix baked much faster tho(almost completely baked thru at 20 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I only give this a two star. I was really disappointed this tastes NOTHING like smores. In fact I thought it was rather flat tasting. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygrn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waseca, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
HOLY DESSERT HEAVEN! I made these for Father's Day and won the permanent best wife award! I don't know why so many people had issues with the recipe. I followed it exactly (except I used 6 chocolate bars, not 8) and it turned out scrumptious. Thank you for bestowing this brownie-turned-s'more recipe on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The 5th grade class loved these! I cut the graham crackers into smaller pieces; used chocolate morsels; cut the large marshmallows into smaller chunks and added two tsp. melted butter to the toppings. Otherwise I followed the directions. This recipie is a new staple for classroom parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spring Knitter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States