S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
So delicious!! Very quick and easy too! I followed many of the others and did 2 cups marchmallows and 6 hershey bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
all good things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These were pretty good. the kids loved them. I used cinnamon graham crackers and snack size hershey bars broken in half. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These were fun, but VERY rich and chocolatey. They were very good when they were fresh out of the oven, but once they cooled the smores mixture got gummy and had a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
It was a FANTASTIC recipe! I didn't have the right size pan on hand, so I used cupcake tins instead and baked for a total of 20 minutes instead. I also ran out of graham crackers, but used Maria cookies instead and it was still unbelievably delicious. MAJOR success! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My husband loved these and started with dessert first for supper when I made these. So easy with a brownie mix. The next time I may try using milk chocolate chips and bake brownies for 20 min. and only 10 minutes after adding topping. My marshmallows were toasty brown. But hey, isn't that the way a s'more over a campfire is supposed to be. Thanks for the recipe, Liz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wow - What a sweet treat! These are great. Next time I make them I will leave off the chocolate on the top since the whole base is chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a little much for our family. The sticky from the marshmellows is OK when camping, but if just added the choclate pieces from the candy bar's it would have been just as well. It did taste good though...once. Thanks Again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were a HUGE hit! I used milk chocolate chips in place of the candy bars(just so much cheaper). My brownie mix baked much faster tho(almost completely baked thru at 20 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I only give this a two star. I was really disappointed this tastes NOTHING like smores. In fact I thought it was rather flat tasting. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygrn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waseca, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States