S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made these as directed except substituted 1 1/2 c peanut butter chips for the Hershey bars (did not have them on hand). These were delicious! Followed other reviewers advice and added the topping during the last 6 min of cooking. Marshmallows were lightly browned and crackers were crisp. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at our family party! Of course I saw the recipe but didn't have all the exact ingredients so I improvised and it turned out great! I used milk chocolate morsels, 2 cups of marshmallows, and I didn't have graham crackers so I mixed 1.5 cups of graham cracker crumbs with 1/3 cup of butter and sprinkled some of that over the brownies then did the marshmallows and chocolate, then topped with the rest of the graham mix. IT WAS AWESOME! The buttery graham cracker mix really took it up a notch. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I guess it's just me, but I must not be able to bake brownies even out of the box. The flavor was great, but even after cooking it for 30 minutes (the box said 24-26 minutes), it STILL wasn't baked through. I had to put them back in the oven to cook for another 8-10 minutes. Definitely cut while they are warm (out of the oven is best) or else the toppings will gather on the edge of the knife and pull off the brownies. I think next time, I'll put the smores mixture directly into the brownies and bake them. I personally didn't take these to a party like I was planning, because they were still undercooked and it would be impossible to eat without the toppings falling off everywhere. Really wish I would've read the reviews beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Everyone loves them young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I've used this a couple times to use up some brownie mixes and candy bars to make something that DH could take to work. The first time I made it as is except I didn't add the graham crackers. The marshmallows got crunchy (not appealing to me). The second time I used a double batch of brownie mix and just the candy bars (5 regular sized 5th Avenue bars). Both times they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
WOW! These are so simple and easy to make, yet so incredibly delicious it'll have you asking yourself -Why didn't I think of this? What a great twist on two classics - S'mores and Brownies! This was oh so chocolately, oohey gooey and just plain good! I put the S'mores topping on the last ten minutes of cooking and it came out perfect. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I used chocolate chips to top my brownies instead of milk chocolate bars, but otherwise followed the directions. These were really good, but the graham crackers got kind of soft after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these for our family camp trip! Everyone loved them! I followed other advice and put everything on top the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a really super simple recipe, and so delicious! These brownies disappeared in a flash! I do recommend adding the marshmallows further into the cooking process so they don't brown. Like around 20-25 mins. I didn't the first time, and the marshmallows got a bit brown. It didn't look very appetizing, but boy, were they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I found this too rich to finish my small piece, but my DH absolutely RAVED, so 5 stars it is. It may have been too rich because I used a Ghirardelli mix -- perhaps I should've used a plainer one. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States