S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is super quick and easy...and yummy too :) I did follow others advice and baked the brownies alone for a little longer and put the toppings on for the last 5-7 minutes of banking time...turned out perfect both times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great recipe and it's super easy. Instead of putting the toppings on with 15 minutes left, I remove the Brownies when they are supposed to finish on the box, and then add the crackers and marshmallows. I broil it for 30-60 seconds and then immediatley add the chocalate pieces. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Have made this a couple times now and it is a hit! Always goes fast -- Follow the recipe as is, no changes needed -- so simple ! I put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top and cool whip - YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by militaryman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe is so good! I've already made this six times this month for different events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These are so yummy! I love to bake so T didnt take the cheat way, I made my own homemade brownies then applied this recipe for the cooking and topping part. This is a must make again; everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dapanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Only change was I used graham cereal pieces, and only 3 candy bars which seemed like more than enough. No difficuly getting out of pan or cutting. I used parchment and cut brownies with a plastic knife. I wanted to make these all summer, and finally got around to it on the first day of fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is a fun recipe that got rave reviews. I would definitely suggest crumbling the graham crackers into smaller pieces and putting the ingredients on for the last 5-7 minutes so they don't get too dried out and hard. Enjoy making these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was AMAZING - I used the family size box of brownies and 6 full Hershey bars. My husband couldn't get enough! They came out a little doughy in the center - but there were no complaints. Totally tasted like fudge. Not making ordinary brownies anymore while this is an option!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These are beyond delicious! People did not stop eating them until the pan was empty. I also increased the marshmallow and graham crackers and cut back on the chocolate and did not put the toppings on until 5 minutes before they were done I thought they were even better the next day after baking. I would cover the brownies after you put the toppings on- it may add a few minutes to the bake time but the toppings will keep from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
One of my friends quotes after eating this, "best dessert I've ever had". Only slight modifications I made were using a graham cracker pie crust instead of the actual crackers. Also, used milk choclate chips instead of the bars. Very easy and fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States