S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really really good! I cut back on the chocolate bars, graham crackers and marshmallows abit, but add chopped snickers bars on top! Yummy! I baked the brownies according to directions on box, pulled them out 10 min. before they were supposed to be done, and added all the goodies! I have made 3 batches of them already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Burke Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I had high hopes for these brownies. I made them for a party, and while they were all gone by the end of the night, I found them too dry. I followed other reviewers' suggestions about adding the topping later in the baking time in hopes of not drying the topping out, but unfortunately, it didn't seem to work. I think the basic premise of these brownies is a great idea, but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have made these for years and they are SOOOO good. I learned to make them where you bake them until they are almost done, pull them out and sprinkle with chocolate chips and marshmallows and throw them back in just to melt the chocolate and make the marshmallows puffy and sticky. when you pull them out cover the tops with whole graham crackers. They are rich but they are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delicious! I loved the crunch of the graham and toasted marshmallows, and the contrast with the ooey gooey brownies. I did not cook quite as long as stated after adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These are the best! The first time I made them me and my son was like a couple of hogs in a hog troff! This is one of my family's favorite recipe's on this site. Love it, Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Super fun brownie topping idea! I don't even like s'mores, but I made a selection of flavored brownies for an ice cream social at work and these were the biggest surprize. I used the Healthier best brownies recipe instead of box mix and they rocked! Althought next time I'll probally bake the topping for a few mins less so the marshmallows don't melt quite so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Amazing and so simple!!!!!!!!! Everyone lived it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Turned out great. Family ate the whole pan in a day. Used a larger pan than required so came out thin. So glad I did because its very rich. Next time will try 6 candy bars and 2 cups marshmallow as other reviewers have recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is super quick and easy...and yummy too :) I did follow others advice and baked the brownies alone for a little longer and put the toppings on for the last 5-7 minutes of banking time...turned out perfect both times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States