S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The only thing is timing it just right for the marshmellows is a little to much to worry with. They are good, but mixes are just as good, and a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These are such a hit every time I make them. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This delicious gooey mess was truly delicious....but IMPOSSIBLE to cut! Yes, yummy but only before you started cutting....cutting through stretchy, sticky marshmallow? Didn't seem to matter what I used, it all smooshed and stretched apart. But it was good to eat! (Just LOOKED a mess!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe. The only thing I did differently was stick them under the broiler after adding the marshmellows so they would be toasted... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
this recipe was excellent as written. i baked it at 325 for 36 minutes, then after putting the marshmellows and chocolate on top, i put it back in for 5 minutes. then i sprinkled the graham cracker crumbs on top and let it cool completely. it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POUKALA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars because this is, without the s'more portion, my favorite brownie recipe that I make all the time. A few comments about the brownie: 1. if you are out of unsweetened squares, you can substitute 3/4 c cocoa powder and 3 TB of oil, which I did, 2. the graham cracker total would equate to 2/3 of a box, with 1/3+ used for the crust. Mine aligned perfectly that there was no overlapping required. 3. I could not see the temperature on this for baking, but it should read 375. 4. if you do not have mini marshmallows on hand, tearing a large ones into quarters works just as well. 5. I used probably 2 cups (or more) of chocolate chips for my pan, based solely on appearance. I like ths recipe because of the graham crust it provided for a bit of stablization. try it, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These are delicious - but they definately do not look lie the picture. I used a simple brownie recipe from the website, and used a spactula to spread the marshmellows once melted. I cooked everything at 325 and watched carefully. The tip to put buttered tin foil in the bottom was brillant - will use it for every recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made these using a box mix and followed the recipe for cake like brownies. I chose "cake like" brownies so that these wouldn't be a gooey mess and would have a little more substance to them. These looked fun and impressive, but what a nightmare to cut up. The topping wants to seperate from the brownie layer. A warm knife only made it worse. I chilled them for awhile which, seemed to improve the task. I like how there is a layer of graham cracker on the bottom also. That is why I chose this recipe over the other s'more brownie recipe. I guess I'm not a s'more fan because these just seemed like a sticky sweet mess to me. Just like smores. Brownie flavor didn't really come through. I used dark chocolate chips instead of the chunks. Took these to a bbq, but left before they were served so I never got any feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States