S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The only thing is timing it just right for the marshmellows is a little to much to worry with. They are good, but mixes are just as good, and a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These are such a hit every time I make them. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This delicious gooey mess was truly delicious....but IMPOSSIBLE to cut! Yes, yummy but only before you started cutting....cutting through stretchy, sticky marshmallow? Didn't seem to matter what I used, it all smooshed and stretched apart. But it was good to eat! (Just LOOKED a mess!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe. The only thing I did differently was stick them under the broiler after adding the marshmellows so they would be toasted... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
this recipe was excellent as written. i baked it at 325 for 36 minutes, then after putting the marshmellows and chocolate on top, i put it back in for 5 minutes. then i sprinkled the graham cracker crumbs on top and let it cool completely. it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POUKALA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars because this is, without the s'more portion, my favorite brownie recipe that I make all the time. A few comments about the brownie: 1. if you are out of unsweetened squares, you can substitute 3/4 c cocoa powder and 3 TB of oil, which I did, 2. the graham cracker total would equate to 2/3 of a box, with 1/3+ used for the crust. Mine aligned perfectly that there was no overlapping required. 3. I could not see the temperature on this for baking, but it should read 375. 4. if you do not have mini marshmallows on hand, tearing a large ones into quarters works just as well. 5. I used probably 2 cups (or more) of chocolate chips for my pan, based solely on appearance. I like ths recipe because of the graham crust it provided for a bit of stablization. try it, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These are delicious - but they definately do not look lie the picture. I used a simple brownie recipe from the website, and used a spactula to spread the marshmellows once melted. I cooked everything at 325 and watched carefully. The tip to put buttered tin foil in the bottom was brillant - will use it for every recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made these using a box mix and followed the recipe for cake like brownies. I chose "cake like" brownies so that these wouldn't be a gooey mess and would have a little more substance to them. These looked fun and impressive, but what a nightmare to cut up. The topping wants to seperate from the brownie layer. A warm knife only made it worse. I chilled them for awhile which, seemed to improve the task. I like how there is a layer of graham cracker on the bottom also. That is why I chose this recipe over the other s'more brownie recipe. I guess I'm not a s'more fan because these just seemed like a sticky sweet mess to me. Just like smores. Brownie flavor didn't really come through. I used dark chocolate chips instead of the chunks. Took these to a bbq, but left before they were served so I never got any feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States