S'more Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
The S'mores Bars were great! A favorite for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These turned out rather crumbly for me as others have said. They were still pretty tasty if you don't have graham crackers, but some of the other s'more bars reipes are better that have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I loved this recipe! It was a nice twist on smores. It was really chewy and totally awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I found the crust a little too sweet for my taste, but my boyfriend really liked it, I will definately make again, but I'll cut the amount of sugar for the crust. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trickangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We made this for the first time this morning, doubled the crust & froze it as suggested by others. This is a wonderful dessert. My 7 y/o made it this morning & He won 2nd place in his age group at our Church bake off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this recipe as directed except that I used old fashioned oats,tossed in a Tb of wheat germ and used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate. I was hoping it would be more cake-bar, but it was more of a crumbly crust. Certainly not something I could imagine eating in the car...I would have it everywhere! Over all it was tasty and easy, even though it wasn't the recipe I was looking for. I found that chilling the bars made them much easier to cut. I'm sure my kids will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
They satisfied my s'mores craving, but I found them to be a bit heavy on the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleeWith2Es

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very easy to make. My family loved this esp. my 4 yr old son. Will be making alot more of theese in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
These were easy to make and were so tasty. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
These rock! I never re-make desserts/cookies...I'm always up for trying something new...but I tell you, these will definately be made again at our house. So easy, my 6 & 8 year old could almost make them alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States