S'More Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
My nephew, who's 7, absolutely loved these! I'm a big smores fan, so I had to try these. I was a little worried about the greasiness when I was pressing it into the pan, but it helped to hold everything together. I would definitely make these again! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
YUM YUM YUM YUM YUMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I served it warm in a bowl with vanilla icecream for a casual dinner on a cold night. mmmmmmm, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
YUMMM..My five year old daughter and I just finished these, so fun and so easy. We just put the candy bars on the bottom layer, topped with marshmallows then graham cracker topping, but it all in the oven and baked. No need to melt chocolate first. These are good warm and gooey, can't wait till the kids get home from school to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
These bars were so good. However, next time I think I will reduce the amount of butter because the crust fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I made this recipe for my husband (who loves s'mores). I halved the recipe and used a 9x9 dish. It was fantastic warm and gooey out of the oven and really good cooled. My husband and I both prefer it warm so we nuke it for 20 seconds before eating. It was very quick and easy to make (only a few minutes of prep) even though I had to crush the crackers. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate and it was wonderful. I also added a little sugar to the graham cracker crumbs and butter mixture to make it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Very easy and a big crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Less butter in the crust is must. Very yummy. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a really good dessert! People keep asking me to make it again. I've made it with chocolate chips (both semisweet and milk) which is way easier. I add a little bit more chocolate and marshmallows than the recipe calls for and it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Sweeet! We combined milk choc. and semi sweet chips. We used 1/2 cup butter (all we had) and just spooned it into a small dish. I would add more butter if I had it but it wouldn't keep me from making the same if I was short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States