S'More Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
So good. I used mini Hershey Bars and baked it all at once - no premelting. I was in love with it and all my friends kids gobbled it up at a picnic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is now my "Go To" bake sale recipe. In fact I get advance orders every time. This recipe has made our bake sales Very Popular! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buellton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
my changes: -only 1 cup of butter -put the whole graham cracker mixture on the bottom (of a cookie sheet, needs to be a little deep) -spread chocolate chips over and put it in the oven for 5 minutes to melt a little -spread mini marshmallows over the top and cooked for the allotted 15 minutes. in retrospect i'll only do 10 as the marshmallows turned out too crispy/a little hard these are super delicious and might even be better than the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These turned out very sweet, but still super tasty! I only had 1 cup of butter at my house, so I just used that. Per other reviews, the crust did turn out slightly crumbly, but this did get better the next day. I am not a huge fan of milk chocolate in dessert bars, so I used 1/2 semi-sweet and 1/2 white chocolate chips. I just sprinkled them on top without melting them and this turned out perfectly! Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The graham crackers seems a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These were amazing. I liked this recipe because it didn't add anything unnecessary. They taste just like smores.....soooo good. I made two batches for a event, and I didn't bring home one single scrap. I used mini chocolate chips, and it worked great, but going to try this time with melted chocolate. Don't be tempted to use more chocolate than called for, it will through off the balance. Yum...you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is a hit with my boyfriend & his family. Quick & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
awesome awesome awesome!! delish and disappeared almost instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Have not tried yet. but it was hard to spread the chocolate on the graham craker. I added nuts to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were OK, the graham crackers were really crumbly which made them hard to serve out of the pan on a tray. I think if I'm that hungry for smores I'll just make the real thing toasting the marshmallow over a candle :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States