S'More Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
Several things to mention: Since S'Mores MUST include graham crackers, I replaced 1/2 cup of the flour with 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs. Spreading the batter in the pan is a mucky job, but ultimately it's worth it. I chose to broil the marshmallows until lightly browned, which only takes about 40 seconds in my oven--unfortunately, on my first try I let them sit for about a minute and a half--hey, at least I know my smoke detector works. . . Finally, these are not by any means an elegant or sophisticated bar--but kids positively inhale them! They are ooey, gooey, sticky delicious fun--I should know, I've certainly eaten my share today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I added some crushed graham crackers to the base of this and layered them, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
I easily made this into a double batch. It was a wonderful way to do a "cookie" recipe without going through all the extra time of making cookies! My family inhaled these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was great, and really easy. The hardest part is cutting throuh the gooey marshmallow. I substituted 3/4 graham crumbs for half of the flour. You can't have smores without graham crackers. These are great warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Very yummy, gooey, and just absolutly wonderful bars that I will be sure to make again. The hardest part was cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
following the reviews, after we doubled the recipe, we replaced half the flour with graham cracker crumbs (we just did a box of graham crackers in the food processor). we also used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the chocolate bars - this was PERFECT! a note: the crust didn't seem like it would be enough, but don't worry - it puffs and spreads as it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These are amazing...next time I'm gonna try them with a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
i made these for a party and they were a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I followed other reviews and used half flour and half graham cracker crumbs. I used Hershey bars broken up for the chocolate and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My household LOVED it, it was gone in two days and they were asking for more. It wasn't as messy as others said - we ate some warm and then some the next day and both tasted great to us - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vic_chick
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
my trick now for most squares, etc, is to make them in muffin papers. saves having to cut them apart, everyone gets the same size (yep with kids that matters). i just used my small scoop and put into the papers. I also swapped out part of the flour for graham crumbs, it really makes a difference. i used chocolate chips (not bars) as that is what I had on hand. I doubled the recipe and made 36 individual bars....yum! definitely on my make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States