Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Love this recipe!!!! The tea tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is perfect! I'm sure baking soda is the "secret ingredient" because it always was bitter ! Just in time for hot summer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I am a Southerner and have been making sweet tea all my life, and have never heard of adding a pinch of baking soda! What a difference it makes! Thank you. In the summer I add fresh mint leaves from my garden to the steeping tea bags. I add lemon when I add the cold water. It is divine. It does make a difference in how long you brew the tea bags, and it's best to not squeeze the bags before discarding. I always want to do that. And covering the tea while it steeps also helps make a better tea. I like Luzianne tea the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I have made iced tea all my life.......this recipe rocked my world!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Trey Powers
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I will make this over and over again! So refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Trey Powers
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Cut the sugar down too 1/2 cup. Was good we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great recipe, I cut the sugar about 2 tablespoons, but it's such an insignificant amount I still give the recipe 5 stars. I love sweet tea and this definitely satisfies my craving, and this is coming from someone raised in Louisiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
It was a little too sweet for me. So, I cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. It's perfect...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Awesome every time, I add only 1/3 cup of sugar but to each his own. Perfect tea. The baking soda is the trick, perfect start to many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Sampogne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States