Smooth Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Really quick and easy to make. Delicious! Tried it using half cauliflower and half brocolli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Excellent soup! I followed other readers' advice and used half broccoli, half cauliflower, handful of baby carrots and only 4.5 cups of water. Added some cayenne pepper to give it some kick. I cheated and used cutup veggies in a bag, so it couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. I had another recipe for cauliflower soup...and knowing that I was going to make it tonight, decided to check in here to see if anyone elses sounded better. This one did. I put it together in a snap. Took the advice of a previous reviewer and used 4.5 cups of water. I also added a tad more salt. This is indeed smooth and creamy. It goes into my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Yum! I used less water and pureed the carrots along with the cauliflower, and it couldn't be any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I simmered the vegetables in 3 cups of water, pureed them in the blender, then stirred in 2 cups of low-fat milk. The results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
good! As an avid cooker I can highly recommend this to anybody! What I changed a bit: I used good chicken stock (Knorr brand is the best!) instead of water and I also added Cayenne pepper like some other reviewer suggested - only if you like spicy. A permanent recipe in my collection. You can serve this with a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and a drop of half-and half for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Excellent soup - I was quite bored of the regular soups I've been making recently - this was quick and easy with a few minor adjustments. I had no nutmeg (I'm going to try it next time with it) I sauteed the onion first then added the garlic - I used 1 bag of frozen cauliflower and 1 bag frozen broccoli - I didn't do the carrot separately - I just tossed it in and pureed it together with the soup. The soup was creamy and real smooth. Water works just fine - I found I didn't need to add milk or chicken stock the flavor and texture came out great! (My husband took seconds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Yum! I have made this twice and the second time omitted the parsley (I thought it was a bit too strong with it). Top it off with a bit of cheese and serve with a salad and some bread and you have yourself a very nice winter meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Great way to use up leftover broccoli stems! I sauted 2 minced garlic cloves in 2 T butter, added the nutmeg and 1/2 t salt. Chopped the broccoli, cauliflower and carrot and put in pressure cooker for 10 minutes w/ the garlic, 4 1/2 c water and 1 cube vegi bouillon. Even my 4 and 6 hear olds had seconds! Beware using stems; they must be well peeled or will need to use a blender instead of a Braun. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Very good, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States