Smooth Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Yum! I used less water and pureed the carrots along with the cauliflower, and it couldn't be any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
good! As an avid cooker I can highly recommend this to anybody! What I changed a bit: I used good chicken stock (Knorr brand is the best!) instead of water and I also added Cayenne pepper like some other reviewer suggested - only if you like spicy. A permanent recipe in my collection. You can serve this with a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and a drop of half-and half for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Good recipe...milk can be added instead or in addition to water.(also, no need to boil carrots separatly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I simmered the vegetables in 3 cups of water, pureed them in the blender, then stirred in 2 cups of low-fat milk. The results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. I had another recipe for cauliflower soup...and knowing that I was going to make it tonight, decided to check in here to see if anyone elses sounded better. This one did. I put it together in a snap. Took the advice of a previous reviewer and used 4.5 cups of water. I also added a tad more salt. This is indeed smooth and creamy. It goes into my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Excellent soup! I followed other readers' advice and used half broccoli, half cauliflower, handful of baby carrots and only 4.5 cups of water. Added some cayenne pepper to give it some kick. I cheated and used cutup veggies in a bag, so it couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Yum! I have made this twice and the second time omitted the parsley (I thought it was a bit too strong with it). Top it off with a bit of cheese and serve with a salad and some bread and you have yourself a very nice winter meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This is very good. I made it because it was low fat! Most creamy soups call for heavy cream or milk and lots of butter!!!!! I should of used more broccoli or cauliflower because the soup was a bit watery. I also added diced red pepper, along with the carrot and onion. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I love that this soup is so filling and very calorie friendly! I wouldn't change a thing. I'll stick with the recipe as is...I only added a 1/4 tsp. of Thyme, perfect! Cooked and pureed carrots together. Pureed in blender adding soup water as I went to achieve my desired consistancy. So low cal/fat that you can top your cup with cheddar cheese...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYCOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Really quick and easy to make. Delicious! Tried it using half cauliflower and half brocolli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States