Smooth Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I love that this soup is so filling and very calorie friendly! I wouldn't change a thing. I'll stick with the recipe as is...I only added a 1/4 tsp. of Thyme, perfect! Cooked and pureed carrots together. Pureed in blender adding soup water as I went to achieve my desired consistancy. So low cal/fat that you can top your cup with cheddar cheese...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYCOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I agree with most of the other reviews. Use less water, add some veggie boullion and feel free to add more seasonings: I added summer savory and celery and also put in some powdered milk when blending for extra protein and creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Made exactly as printed but added mixed vegetables. Soup had no favor and looked terrible. I had one bowl as I took it for my lunch. My husband had one taste. This one went down the drain. Not worth doctoring up and trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was just ok. It seemed to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Very good, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Yummy! The nutmeg is key so don't leave out. With a hand blender, it was a breeze to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Great way to use up leftover broccoli stems! I sauted 2 minced garlic cloves in 2 T butter, added the nutmeg and 1/2 t salt. Chopped the broccoli, cauliflower and carrot and put in pressure cooker for 10 minutes w/ the garlic, 4 1/2 c water and 1 cube vegi bouillon. Even my 4 and 6 hear olds had seconds! Beware using stems; they must be well peeled or will need to use a blender instead of a Braun. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Yum! I have made this twice and the second time omitted the parsley (I thought it was a bit too strong with it). Top it off with a bit of cheese and serve with a salad and some bread and you have yourself a very nice winter meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Easy to prepare, but lacked any real flavor or substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Start with only a little of the water. Mine was to watery tasting. I also added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States