Smooth Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I agree with most of the other reviews. Use less water, add some veggie boullion and feel free to add more seasonings: I added summer savory and celery and also put in some powdered milk when blending for extra protein and creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Made exactly as printed but added mixed vegetables. Soup had no favor and looked terrible. I had one bowl as I took it for my lunch. My husband had one taste. This one went down the drain. Not worth doctoring up and trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was just ok. It seemed to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Very good, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Yummy! The nutmeg is key so don't leave out. With a hand blender, it was a breeze to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Great way to use up leftover broccoli stems! I sauted 2 minced garlic cloves in 2 T butter, added the nutmeg and 1/2 t salt. Chopped the broccoli, cauliflower and carrot and put in pressure cooker for 10 minutes w/ the garlic, 4 1/2 c water and 1 cube vegi bouillon. Even my 4 and 6 hear olds had seconds! Beware using stems; they must be well peeled or will need to use a blender instead of a Braun. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Yum! I have made this twice and the second time omitted the parsley (I thought it was a bit too strong with it). Top it off with a bit of cheese and serve with a salad and some bread and you have yourself a very nice winter meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Easy to prepare, but lacked any real flavor or substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Start with only a little of the water. Mine was to watery tasting. I also added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Excellent soup - I was quite bored of the regular soups I've been making recently - this was quick and easy with a few minor adjustments. I had no nutmeg (I'm going to try it next time with it) I sauteed the onion first then added the garlic - I used 1 bag of frozen cauliflower and 1 bag frozen broccoli - I didn't do the carrot separately - I just tossed it in and pureed it together with the soup. The soup was creamy and real smooth. Water works just fine - I found I didn't need to add milk or chicken stock the flavor and texture came out great! (My husband took seconds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States