Smooth Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
What a great little soup! I didn't have carrots, so I sauted garlic, 1/4 c. onion & a stalk of celery then followed the recipe. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very easy to make, but very bland. I added some curry for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Loved it! Made a few modifications. Used chicken stock instead of water and used up some leftover half n half. Don't forget the nutmeg. It's a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
As written this recipe is pretty bland. I used about double the nutmeg, 1/8 tsp white pepper, 1/4 tsp tyme and blended with a hand blender when cooked. It was pretty tasty. My 8 yr old said " Mom, this is nice and light tasting" - ( I put a little shredded cheddar on top of hers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This soup was very healing for me. The only changes I made were: used one veggie broth cube, flavored the cauliflower with my home made salt (lemon juice and zest,garlic,oregano,rosemary blended in hawaiian rock salt then dried in warm oven). I pencil shaved the carrots, cooked them separate and added after puree with immersion blender. I wanted to share it with everyone I know so put some in the freezer for later. Will make a double batch next time. I see that it is a good base for creative cooks to add their own flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenarta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poynette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was great! I used just about 5 cups water, and the consistency was perfect. I sauteed a shallot w/the garlic, and left out the carrot and parsley, since I did not have any. We added grated cheddar to each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Pretty bland even though I used chicken broth instead of water. After I added some mango chicken sausage, it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
It seemed more of a great broth than a soup. I added 1 cup of cream, and 2 cups of bacon to give it more consistancy. Tastes great... just not a very "thick" soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
this is a great soup, i tried it with a cup of soy milk, but i think that's what made it not as good as it could have been. otherwise, i love the fact that the soup was CREAMY without milk. i boiled the cauliflower and the other vegetables all together. i removed the cauliflower, pureed it, then i just added it back to the rest of the pot. (drain out a bit of water, tad bit). the water you used to boil with has a nice flavor to it, and adding it with the pureed cauliflower makes it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I love that this soup is so filling and very calorie friendly! I wouldn't change a thing. I'll stick with the recipe as is...I only added a 1/4 tsp. of Thyme, perfect! Cooked and pureed carrots together. Pureed in blender adding soup water as I went to achieve my desired consistancy. So low cal/fat that you can top your cup with cheddar cheese...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States