Smooth Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I customized it to just grind up everything. I also added green onions, brocolli, carrots and celery in addition to the cauliflower. I threw in some additional spices like paprika, seasoning salt and turmeric in addition to the garlic, nutmeg and parsley. It was great!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is amazing!! This is my first cauliflower soup and I absolutely love it! I used chicken broth (4 cups), like another reviewer recommended but it made it a little salty, so I added some heavy whipping cream at the end to calm it down a bit. I also omitted the carrots to keep it low carb and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I seved at a dinner party for a gluten free crowd...and all loved it. Vey easy...but did take more than 5 minutes to prep. (Maybe 20).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
As good as what I had in Switzerland. Yummy yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this for my son. He had his wisdom teeth removed and can't chew so I pureed everything. It doesn't look very appetizing blended this way but it tastes pretty good. Not amazing but it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I took the advice of other reviewers and added only 4.5 cups of water and then a bit of chicken bouillon. I also added white onions to the carrots and boiled until soft. (I didn't have any green onions) I love my soups smooth, so I pureed it all together. This was delicious! A healthy, yummy way to eat your veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Made this soup today. Wow! watching calories so didnt want to make a cream soup. This recipe is so rich in flavor and once you put in blender it tasted just like a cream soup. Definately a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I didn't have any nutmeg so used pumpkin pie spice instead and added 1/4 tsp of tumeric. It was lovely and fragrant. I whirred it all up and then added the green onion, a can of creamed corn for a bit of sweetness and texture, and mashed potato flakes to thicken it up....spicy and slightly sweet and very hardy this winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Really good basic recipe. I added 1/4 tsp. of tumeric and cayenne pepper and couple of teaspoons of powdered vegetable stock for more flavour. Used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic and added canned peas and carrots to the cauliflower puree. I also didn't add any green onions. The soup turned out really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daidai
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Instead of salt, I added about a tablespoon of chicken bouillon and reduced the water to 4 cups for a 1.5 pound cauliflower head. Skipped out on the parsley, but don't think I missed much - thought it tasted great! Will probably add more carrot next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States