Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Made as written- but used less cool-whip. Stopped at 9 oz because it was getting fluffy. Used the graham cracker crust II from here also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used more cream cheese than the recommended 3 ozs it called for. Five ounces was definitely the sweet spot. Cream cheese is one of my favorite things to use.The organic peanut butter i used- Trader Joes was creamy but it was too liquidy so I used a little whipping cream to help it out a little. I then I added the Cool Whip and everything came out just the right texture. I then drenched the top with caramel sauce and decorated it with whipped cream and chocolate chips. The premade Oreo crust, I used was disappointing. It was the only chocolate cookie crust in the store. I think a chocolate chip cookie crust would have gone a whole lot better. Will have to try that next time. Overall, a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wesley Speed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
So so good!! I made an Oreo crust. And I put 1 cup sugar, 1 cup peanut butter, and 8 oz of whipped cream in the pie. I would recommend reducing sugar to just one cup, but I would do everything else per recipe next time to make it less rich and "lighter" for everyone else. I dropped whipped cream on top using a spoon,cut up I think 3 or 4 Reese's cups and placed those in the gaps between the whipped cream,and drizzled melted dark chocolate and peanut butter on top. It looked fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
this was absolutey fabulous!!! everything i was looking for in a easy great tasting peanut butter pie!! everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Photo by dretta81
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I tried this and loved ...ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS I ADDED ABOUT A HALF CUP OF WHITE SUGAR..... other than that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
If you are a peanut butter fan and are looking for an easy, foolproof recipe for a creamy peanut butter pie, this is it! I made the pie the night before, placed in the refrigerator and just prior to serving sliced, topped each serving with a swirl of homemade whipped cream and a miniature Reece's peanut butter cup. I was so hoping I would have at least one slice leftover :( Thanks for sharing your recipe, MickeyRenee! It is a solid 5 star recipe and a definite keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yum yum and yum! I went with a shortbread crust rather than a crumb crust just out of personal preference and I doubled the filling because I was using a deep dish pie pan. This is just soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My husband requested a peanut butter pie for his birthday. I found this recipe and tried it. It was a hit! The whole family loved it! I have made it about 6 times since then. This pie is so smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This pie is amazing! It is by far one of the best pies I have ever had. It is very rich and I wish I could figure out how to make a lighter version so I could enjoy it without the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good, but very rich. Only a small piece needed. Made it with 8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup peanut butter, and 8 oz Cool Whip. Topped it off with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Downey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States