Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
I had this recipe and lost it!!! I was so happy to see it posted!! It is the best.I used to make it at a diner I worked at and it was the best seller..Dress it up with some chocolate shavings and crushed nuts..It is also excellent in a graham cracker crust...Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Very good pie.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Made this pie for a pie auction and it was a hit! Drizzled Hershey's chocolate syrup over the filling and crumbled Reese's candy bar on top. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hesston, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Excellent!! Everyone at the dinner said it was great. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This pie was a great success at Easter dinner! I used crunchy peanut butter, though--and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This recipe is fabulous! I made it exactly as directed, then added two chopped peanut butter cups for garnish. I used generic whipped topping and it turned out great. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Yummmmm!! My only recommendation is that you cut it into small pieces because it's RICH. I'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
WOW! that's all I can say really. I used an oreo crust and I drizzled chocolate syrup individually on each slice and it turned out to be fantastic. It was a little hard to mix the peanut butter, confectioner's sugar, and cream cheese together by hand, but boy was it worth it. I don't hand out 5-star ratings frivolously, but this one really deserves it! If I make it again I will experiment with different toppings. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is heavenly... quite rich, but very good! I, too, used crunchy peanut butter and I found it easier to mix the ingredients by stirring them one at a time into the whipped topping, although next time I'll mash up the cream cheese before stirring it in -- with both the cream cheese and the whipped topping being white, it was hard to tell if I got all the lumps of cream cheese mixed in. But a delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was delicious and super easy. Added crushed reese's peanut butter cups throughout and sprinkled some on top. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States